We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members save 10%
Ranked #8 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
HEnderson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here for a quick overnight as i was passing through - LOVED this hotel... Ideally located, the Breakfast was amazing and the staff was even better - everyone greeted me with a genuine warm smile and made me feel as though they truly appreciated my staying with them. I will certainly stay here is i am ever in the area again and of course highly recommend this hotel to all who are staying in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    78
    38
    11
    7
See reviews for
72
63
11
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The location of this hotel is great. Walking distance to many restaurants, freeway 99 entrance, and Buck Owens highway. The pool is clean and inside, wish it were outside. High quality equipment in the workout room. The staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Overall a good experience. Enjoyed the interaction with hotel staff more than usual. Room was what was expected. Fairly new interiors, 24/7 phone answering by the front desk. Only thing that I was hoping more from was the fitness center. It has decent cardio, but the machines could be better and there were no free weights or combo machines to workout on... I will definitely stay here again when I am town again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympic Penninsula
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Supposedly they have a full restaurant and lounge, I got there and found only thing for dinner is spaghetti and maybe a drink at a couple of kitchen-type tables in the lobby. I went elsewhere. Got home 5 weeks later and discovered they had called at home 6 hours and 1000+ miles before my reservation to "talk to me" about it. This is the second "Garden Inn" that says: "Beverages are served in the cozy Pavilion Lounge and our full bar." Even looking at the photos does not look like what I found in Bakersfield. At least the Doubletree has a real restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very clean hotel and was a good value...especially if you need a more 'home base' type of place.LOVE the suite feel! my fridge was defrosting and the microwave was dirty...but one call made it right within the hour! conveniently located off the freeway and close to many eating options (RIGHT behind John's Incredible Pizza...if that is your thing!).

Room Tip: we asked for a south facing room so we could keep watch on our vehicle...very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was put second stay here. We love the atmosphere and the rooms are just the right size with just and the beds are so very comfortable. The price point is perfect. If you care looking for some where to spend the night and go out and about on the town during the say this is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel room looked clean and tidy. The staff at the check-in counter was friendly. It was also nice to find Neutrogena soup and shampoo with conditioner of good quality (Holiday Inn also uses this brand). The shower was hot, bed was comfy. Everything was so fine until the next day I tried to use the coffee maker and found a lot of brown stains in the container for holding the coffee bag. I felt so disappointed -- this small thing tells a lot about how the staff do the cleansing of the room. Get a brush and scrub the stain! The residuals or stains feed germs.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and am sorry for the coffee maker incident. I am disappointed in my housekeeping management staff for missing such a large detail. I have forwarded your review so that we can use it as a learning tool. I look forward to servicing your trip again soon and impressing you with our cleanliness and service.

Sincerely,
Pamela J Bonner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Address: 3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#12 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.