We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members save 10%
Ranked #8 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Columbus, United States
1 review
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The location of this hotel is great. Walking distance to many restaurants, freeway 99 entrance, and Buck Owens highway. The pool is clean and inside, wish it were outside. High quality equipment in the workout room. The staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    66
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
59
49
10
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Overall a good experience. Enjoyed the interaction with hotel staff more than usual. Room was what was expected. Fairly new interiors, 24/7 phone answering by the front desk. Only thing that I was hoping more from was the fitness center. It has decent cardio, but the machines could be better and there were no free weights or combo machines to workout on... I will definitely stay here again when I am town again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympic Penninsula
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Supposedly they have a full restaurant and lounge, I got there and found only thing for dinner is spaghetti and maybe a drink at a couple of kitchen-type tables in the lobby. I went elsewhere. Got home 5 weeks later and discovered they had called at home 6 hours and 1000+ miles before my reservation to "talk to me" about it. This is the second "Garden Inn" that says: "Beverages are served in the cozy Pavilion Lounge and our full bar." Even looking at the photos does not look like what I found in Bakersfield. At least the Doubletree has a real restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very clean hotel and was a good value...especially if you need a more 'home base' type of place.LOVE the suite feel! my fridge was defrosting and the microwave was dirty...but one call made it right within the hour! conveniently located off the freeway and close to many eating options (RIGHT behind John's Incredible Pizza...if that is your thing!).

Room Tip: we asked for a south facing room so we could keep watch on our vehicle...very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was put second stay here. We love the atmosphere and the rooms are just the right size with just and the beds are so very comfortable. The price point is perfect. If you care looking for some where to spend the night and go out and about on the town during the say this is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel room looked clean and tidy. The staff at the check-in counter was friendly. It was also nice to find Neutrogena soup and shampoo with conditioner of good quality (Holiday Inn also uses this brand). The shower was hot, bed was comfy. Everything was so fine until the next day I tried to use the coffee maker and found a lot of brown stains in the container for holding the coffee bag. I felt so disappointed -- this small thing tells a lot about how the staff do the cleansing of the room. Get a brush and scrub the stain! The residuals or stains feed germs.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and am sorry for the coffee maker incident. I am disappointed in my housekeeping management staff for missing such a large detail. I have forwarded your review so that we can use it as a learning tool. I look forward to servicing your trip again soon and impressing you with our cleanliness and service.

Sincerely,
Pamela J Bonner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

A hotel is all about being managed and run well, and this one is absolutely run the way it should be. Everything is they way the Hilton chain must want it to be. The only thing wrong is the fact that the top floor has a smoke order, which is likely the responsibility of selfish, lazy guests. All else is perfect. Comfy beds, decent TV, coffee service with more than de-cafe, Yata, Yata, Yata, it's all good. Much appreciation to the Housekeeping staff, who actually uses clean coffee mugs, not wiped down ones, and the front desk, who try their very best to make everything work well for you.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am very proud of my staff and glad to hear when they have exceeded our guest expectations.

I will be sharing your review. We all need a pat on the back...OFTEN!

Sincerely,

Pamela J Bonner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton
Address: 3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.