We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at a good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members save 10%
Ranked #8 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Sunnyvale, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at a good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We drove to Las Vegas from San Jose. Midway, we stayed at this hotel. Great front desk personnel. The room was average but nice and the bed was comfortable. This looked to me like a family hotel i.e. young families with kids stay here and kids being kids, they like to run and jump while some parents do nothing to stop the noise. I called the front desk and the lady promised to send someone to take care of the noise and she did

Room Tip: I assume the top floor would be the best from the noise point of view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    75
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
69
58
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This a fairly new hotel with friendly staff. managed well with all the hilton garden advantages for business travelers . This is by no means a luxurious hotel - but it is the Hilton Garden Inn concept perfectly executed. Nice and clean rooms, good TV, good shampoo, gymn, full service breakfast and a small restaurant for dinner. The only down size may be the kitty "swimming" pool. But no one is ever using it anyway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

When I checked in I asked for a quiet room because my family had been on a 4500 mile move. We had a family above us the jumped around the floor all night. When I spoke with the front desk, nothing was done. Do not stay here if you want a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I’m so sorry you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret you experienced a noise level that made your stay unpleasant. We are eager to make your stay with us the best hotel experience for you and your family.

Sincerely,
Pamela Bonner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Yeah, the title is weird. The fluffy, soft towels were the only item that made this property unique.

Otherwise, it was fine For the 18 parking-lot hotels stuffed into that tiny area, their value is low.

Room was well laid out. Wifi was weak and slow. Room was reasonably quiet. Pillows were hard, bed was hard.

Random shampoo/conditioner/soap/lotion. Shower was hot, water pressure okay. Really, really liked the towels.

I don't remember if there is a microwave/fridge or not. Hair dryer was weak.

Breakfast was supposed to be included in the corporate rate, but then it wasn't. And it was expensive.

Parking was annoying and the lot needed to be better lit.

Room light was fine. Room dark was bad. The blinds didn't close all the way and let a lot of parking lot light in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel while in Bakersfield, and it surpassed the first time which was excellent. The staff were outstanding from the chambermaids to the managers and the rooms had eveything you need apart from maybe a safe which can be had at reception. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. The rsetaurant was outstanding value - dinner for 2 and a bottle of wine for 60 dollars, excellent food. Breakfast was 10.95 dollars and consisted of anything you could want and included cooked food at your request. Just name what you want and it is freshly cooked for you. Compare this with Sheraton in LA 21 dollars and a luke warm buffet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

After reading the other reviews we were confident we had made the right choice for an overnight stay. First impressions were good, staff welcoming and friendly, room and bathroom clean and well presented. However our issue started when the room upstairs became occupied. All night showers and toilet flushes, heavy feet and doors made for an unpleasant night.
With everything else about the hotel being ok, would not recommend unless you can be guaranteed an higher level room.

Room Tip: Only go if you are guaranteed a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Address: 3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#10 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.