We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible nights stay!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members save 10%
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrible nights stay!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

When I checked in I asked for a quiet room because my family had been on a 4500 mile move. We had a family above us the jumped around the floor all night. When I spoke with the front desk, nothing was done. Do not stay here if you want a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I’m so sorry you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret you experienced a noise level that made your stay unpleasant. We are eager to make your stay with us the best hotel experience for you and your family.

Sincerely,
Pamela Bonner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    78
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
74
63
11
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Yeah, the title is weird. The fluffy, soft towels were the only item that made this property unique.

Otherwise, it was fine For the 18 parking-lot hotels stuffed into that tiny area, their value is low.

Room was well laid out. Wifi was weak and slow. Room was reasonably quiet. Pillows were hard, bed was hard.

Random shampoo/conditioner/soap/lotion. Shower was hot, water pressure okay. Really, really liked the towels.

I don't remember if there is a microwave/fridge or not. Hair dryer was weak.

Breakfast was supposed to be included in the corporate rate, but then it wasn't. And it was expensive.

Parking was annoying and the lot needed to be better lit.

Room light was fine. Room dark was bad. The blinds didn't close all the way and let a lot of parking lot light in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel while in Bakersfield, and it surpassed the first time which was excellent. The staff were outstanding from the chambermaids to the managers and the rooms had eveything you need apart from maybe a safe which can be had at reception. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. The rsetaurant was outstanding value - dinner for 2 and a bottle of wine for 60 dollars, excellent food. Breakfast was 10.95 dollars and consisted of anything you could want and included cooked food at your request. Just name what you want and it is freshly cooked for you. Compare this with Sheraton in LA 21 dollars and a luke warm buffet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

After reading the other reviews we were confident we had made the right choice for an overnight stay. First impressions were good, staff welcoming and friendly, room and bathroom clean and well presented. However our issue started when the room upstairs became occupied. All night showers and toilet flushes, heavy feet and doors made for an unpleasant night.
With everything else about the hotel being ok, would not recommend unless you can be guaranteed an higher level room.

Room Tip: Only go if you are guaranteed a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good Hotel. Clean, and quiet, good shower, very comfortable bed. My wife and were returning home from Phoenix, and didn’t know where to stay. We used Trip Advisor, and once again the reviews were right on. Since we’ve been using Trip Advisor, we’ve managed to avoid those crummy showers, springs sticking out of the bed hotels.

For breakfast we drove over to highway 5 and ate at the Willow Ranch Restaurant in Buttonwillow.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. It was quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is a great choice on hotel circle in Bakersfield. I have stayed at a number of hotels in the area and by far this one is my favorite. It is very clean and quiet for the most part. I have yet to see flaw or have a bad experience at this location. It is close to some of the restaurants in the area within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Address: 3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#12 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.