We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Clean place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members save 10%
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great, Clean place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Whenever possible I stay here. It is close to the freeway, clean and comfortable and is close to many restaurants and stores. The employees have always been courteous and the rooms very neat and clean. Just a nice place to relax.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    79
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
75
63
11
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our last stop before heading home after a weeks journey. The bed was very comfortable. Large room with fridge and microwave and free internet. Nice fitness center with tv's on the equipment (bring your headset). Too bad jacuzzi wasn't working. The location is great, close to freeway access, restaurants AND Costco (for gas).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Another nice Hilton Garden Inn hotel. Nice lobby and the room was nice and clean. Enjoyed my stay. However, staff at the front desk were a little difficult to communicate with...could have been a little more social as well. They kept the communication with me very limited. Seemed stiff. Would have been nice if they told me about the happy hour. Would have enjoyed that after my long drive. Price was a little higher than I like to pay in Bakersfield but it's average for that area....thus the average rating.

Room Tip: Upper floors were very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again

Sincerely,
Pamela Bonner and all the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I reserved this room just looking for something with a decent price. I was plesantley surprised when I checked in. I paid $80 for a Saturday night which is a good price. We pulled up and immediatley noticed how clean and well kept the hotel was. Our room was a King size non smoking. Large room with nice granite counter tops, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The room felt much more expensive than it actually was. At check in the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definatley stay here again when in town!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel has fabulous clean and fresh rooms, quiet and comfortable after a long day of travel.
Staff was very kind and helpful, close to a really good restaurants and a easy access to the freeway. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The Hilton Garden in has always been a favor of mine, to include the Embassy Suites property. So when my wife and I want to rest during a quick stop over while traveling to Las Vegas, we made a strategic decision to stay there on a Thursday evening. Our arrival check in was easy, how every when we got comfortable, we noticed the air-conditioner was not working properly. So we contacted the front desk and told someone would be right up. The engineer was a kind young man, tried to make it work but asked us to wait to see if the compression mechanism would kick in. In the meantime, we were hungry and did not want to go out, so we ordered in. We ordered a 14 inch pizza, salad and soda. We later received a call telling us there were no more 14 inch pizza, just the smaller one. We ordered a smaller one and substituted a BLT with it. By this time the air-conditioner was still not working and it was definitely getting hot - too hot. So I called the front desk and again the same young man came. He did was not able to fix the air-conditioner but asked me to contact the front desk. The front desk offered to return some reward points and I accepted. They told me this would be automatically done. Well as of this date, almost two weeks, nothing has been returned. However, I was charged for the full meal at the expense of $42 (approximately). I have since requested that Hilton Honors refund some of the points as agreed upon with the front desk. Lastly, I was told that there were no more King bed rooms available when I was asked if I wanted to move. It appeared from my window that the hotel was empty but I could be wrong. If I ever stayed there again, I would check the room first, before settling in. But in all fairness, the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed on business for four days and my room was a quiet refuge from the heat of the day, where I could easily concentrate on my work. The WiFi performed flawlessly. The refrigerator and microwave allowed me to eat in my room while I worked on the computer in the evening. The pillows were perfect , and the bathroom was a step above the average motel.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the price, at well under $100 was quite a bargain for what they offered.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Address: 3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#12 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.