We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Chester Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93309   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
San Pedro, Belize
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The staff and rooms were very nice like a throwback to another era like the 70's. The rooms are clean and well equipped with coffee maker, microwave and fridge. They have a pool and spa. The front desk was pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
22
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I used a Roomsaver coupon to get a $45.99 rate on a weekday night...one of the best deals I've come across for Bakersfield. I've been to maybe 20 different properties here in as many years and this one quite good, especially when rate is factored. Room was large, nicely appointed, clean and quiet. It's very close to freeway access and many different restaurants. Check in lady was very sweet and helpful. There are many budget outfits in Bako that are poorly run and cost more. I'd stay away from Buck Owens Blvd. Those places get beaten to death and there are no good restaurant options (except the Crystal Palace - which is worth a visit).

It's been noted the breakfast ain't much...but at this rate, I wouldn't expect more.

Room Tip: Rooms along Real Road will get more freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room was large with plenty of room for luggage and things, and it was clean. The refrigerator didn't work at all, and therefore the things we needed to keep cold were spoiled and had to be thrown out. It was reasonably priced so it was okay for our one night stay, but I wouldn't recommend a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our room was okay, and clean, but the breakfast was very minimal (Sunny D instead of orange juice!) and quite low quality compared to the other Choice Inns we stayed in our trip (we had six Choice hotel stays on our recent trip so we had lots of direct comparisons). I think they would be better off not offering a continental breakfast and just calling it good). The staff were very nice and helpful and we liked the undercover parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

my father and i have stayed here many times over the years on our travels to las vegas and always a nice place to get some sleep, the pool and spa are very nice, the free breakfast in the morning is very good, and itis just a very nice place to stay

Room Tip: all rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Convenient location near freeway, but also Barnes and Noble and Lassen Natural Foods with a wholesome deli. Room was fine, bed super comfortable with a foam type mattress. Hot in the hotel hallway but fine in the room. No complaints. Clean, no bed bugs! What you would expect for the price. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Rodeway Inn
Address: 3400 Chester Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.