We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Reason to Stop in Bakersfield” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dagny's Coffee Company

Dagny's Coffee Company
1600 20th St, Corner of 20th and Eye, Bakersfield, CA 93301-3902
661-634-0806
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 708 Restaurants in Bakersfield
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Boulder City, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Reason to Stop in Bakersfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Dagnys is a sweet coffeeshop right between the 58 and 99, so perfect for drivers going from Vegas to San Francisco. Located in Bakersfield's "arts" district. Who knew!?

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best reason to stop in Bakersfield!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

A few times a year, I drive from Las Vegas to the Bay Area and back - Bakersfield is midway, so I was thrilled to find Dagny's - not only is it halfway for my drive, but it is also halfway between the 58 and the 99. The place has a great vibe, baked goodies, friendly baristos, tasty coffee and a friendly staff. Will be my go-to spot for that 8 hour drive to the Bay Area!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Inviting Casual Atmosphere - and Plush Couches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I love this style of coffee shop - it reminds me of some of the non-chain coffee shops I used to go to in San Francisco.

The staff is friendly, the coffee & food are great - and the ambiance is perfect. I love the plush couches for passing the time with coffee and a friend - or on nice days, I sit at one of the outside patio tables and chairs. Also, they have wi-fi, and plenty of people use it.

All in all, this is my favorite coffee shop in Bakersfield, hands down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It makes downtown feel inviting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I like this style of coffee shop, it feels like a big city coffee shop only minus the traffic and rush. It's very inviting and makes downtown a place you want to hangout and do homework or just get out. Will return, enjoyed the fresh coffees and pastries. Was surprised to find this downtown to be honest, very nice place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakersfield
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“always a grand time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Coffee (or a brew), friends, live music and comfortable atmosphere make going to Dagney's a welcome break in my week. I don't get there often enough it seems, but I'm always glad when I do!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dagny's Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Dagny's Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dagny's Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.