We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little short.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Bakersfield
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   818 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ajo
1 review
“a little short.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The most important things were covered, clean and cool, as it was hot that day while travelling. the only thing was no morning coffee, untill breakfast, my hubby had to go get it for me, usually I'm a two cup person and no breakfast before 10 a.m.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    50
    68
    40
    36
See reviews for
72
59
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our family went to Yosemite. We stopped in Bakersfield to sleep before reaching to our destination. The price was great! the section of the hotel we stayed looked like we were in an apartment complex. The gates didn't work so people from the bar next door were walking in an making trouble noise. The security guard did as much as he could. The rooms were non-smoking but clearly smelled like smoke. The gentleman at the front desk was awesome. He probably made the stay better with his personality. I probably would still recommend to stay but stay away from the 290's section.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I would first like to thank you for your reviews in Service & Location. Our staff strives for great customer service & it's much appreciated when it is recognized. I greatly apologize for the noise & any other mishaps you may have had during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us while passing through Bakersfield & being a Valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breda the netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night to go to sequoia nat park. Room was very confortable, braekfast in the morning very good with waffels and all other nice food. The surroundings were verry quiet. no hard noises

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We hope you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn while traveling through Bakersfield. Your appreciation goes a long way for us; thank you for recognizing our Values.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bakersfield

Address: 818 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bakersfield 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.