We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was worn out, we'll never stay there again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bakersfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bakersfield to your Saves list
Days Inn Bakersfield
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   818 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    53
    73
    44
    40
See reviews for
78
66
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

bathroom was dirty with mold on wall next to bathtub/shower. rust staines in bathtub. the bathroom needs more attention in cleaning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BakersfieldDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
First, thank you for recognizing our value in Service & Location. I apologize for the inconvenience with the bathroom you may have had during your stay, and would like to assure you that we are currently renovating some rooms (bathrooms at most) and would like another chance to show you a better stay, if ever you travel to Bakersfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Clean comfy room, good price, good location. We were very happy except for one thing.Throughout the first night's stay and again a couple of times on the second night there was a shrill alarm that went off somewhere near our room within the hotel. The first time, we thought it might be a fire alarm but there was no sign of any activity. When it kept going off later on, I suspected it might be a smoke alarm in an adjoining room activated by someone attempting to smoke in a non-smoking room. Whatever the reason, it did cause us to lose sleep, and no explanation was offered at the front desk. Despite this, we did enjoy our stay and would stay again. Thought it was worth mentioning though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BakersfieldDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for such great score reviews on your stay. We greatly apologize to you for the alarm inconvenience; there was a mishap with the alarm system that our maintenance team was trying to work with during that time of being. On a positive note, this problem has been fixed; and we apologize for giving no explanation about what was going on. Thank you for choosing us, and being such a valued guest at the Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I checked in after reserving a handycapped room with two beds, only to find out the room had only one bed. I went to the desk to change this and was informeded there were no more rooms with two beds. I will NEVER book with this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BakersfieldDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Great apologies go to you for such an experience you had at the Days Inn. If possible we ask to be your choice again when traveling to Bakersfield; notify us about this experience when booking your reservation to guarantee you this problem will not persist. We thank you for being such a valued guest with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bakersfield

Address: 818 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.