We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rosedale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rosedale to your Saves list
Hotel Rosedale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Camino Del Rio Ct., Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great beds!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great surprise! One of the most inexpensive in our cross country trip from Florida to California and one of the nicest rooms. Bed was equal to our temperpedic at home! First good night's sleep in 4 days! Water pressure in the shower wasn't great but it was hot and bathroom very clean! Fridge was large and stayed nice and cold so helped us replenish our cooler by refreezing our ice packs. I wish they were a chain and I would stay here again in our next destination.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    51
    42
    29
    22
See reviews for
51
49
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugo, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights on August 2013 booked by a customer of mine, it is not the kind of hotel I usually like to stay, in a passt visit in Bakersfield I stayed at Best Western but I have to say that this despite being cheaper, is better than the BW, rooms and lobby were much cleaner, the pool also was nice, I got a room facing the pool and since I was busy in the mornings only I could enjoy some swims under the California sun, I can recommend this hotel for a short stay, one or two nights, rates are very interesting.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Univeristy Place
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Rooms and staff were very nice. Breakfast wasn't much to write home about, consisted of only the basics and the coffee wasn't very good. The hallways are also pretty confusing as the layout is huge!! Rooms were very nice and is at a nice location off the highway.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Hotel looks good on the outside and is nice and comfy inside. We got a free upgrade to a suite because they were out of regular rooms and it was poolside which is nice. However, The shower had some rust and there was hardly any water pressure. Kind of confusing to find your room. The breakfast was crap. Nice big pool and good location but looks don't make up for quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We didn't not completely enjoy our visit to this property... It's an older property and although they have done some upgrading they need to invest in a little maintenance. They are using foul smelling glade plugins to cover the old musty smell, had tape on the remote to hold the batteries in and the shower was a joke! No water pressure and even worse no hot water!!! My mom and I shared a bed because they had over booked doubles which wasn't a big deal and they did upgrade us to a suit with a hid a bed but this property doesn't have an elevator so getting my disabled mother up the stairs was a big challenge. We also had to stand in the rain trying to get our room key to work in the security door, but gave up and walked to the next door where we were able to get access. Once we got to the room, the deadbolt in one side of the suit wouldn't work and the other swing arm lock was almost torn off the door, but the icing on the cake had to be waking up and finding a piece of a corn chip in the bed when neither of us ate anything in bed...yuck! Made me thing the sheets may not have been changed. They also offer a free breakfast, but we passed. It looked to be biscuits and gravy or waffles and some fruit... I wouldn't stay there again that's for sure. The good points, they did have a beautiful pool, which we did not use and the staff seemed nice.

Room Tip: If you choose to book here just know you are booking an older property and be prepared for the probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I think the hotel should be closed. We had a large group from our gym, kids and parents, in Bakersfield for a year-end cheerleading competition. Their service was terrible, any kids or parents that used their spa, broke out with a bad rash, all over their bodies (waiting for cultures now to identify it). Health dept came out to test water, low-to-no chemicals. The health dept closed the spa and sent the sample for analysis, the hotel manager and staff have neglected and rejected any responsibility for this, and we are now waiting for CDC, and health dept.. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I booked the hotel through Hotwire. I thought I had paid for everything. When I checked in on arrival, late night, tired, I was informed at the desk that there would be a $3.50 resort fee. Since I had already pre-paid Hotwire, I went ahead and paid. Later I complained to Hotwire and they refused to adjust me for the resort fee, stating that it had been disclosed in advance. It appears that it was, but in very small print on the booking screen and the confirmation e-mail. Two lessons here: Watch out for hotels with nuisance fees in the fine print and don't book Hotwire if you are in a hurry and don't have the time to read all their fine print in their listing before hitting the "buy" button. This time I can afford the $3.50 but what if there had been a resort fee of $10 or $20 or $30? I woulf have been stuck. Online book=er beware!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
#19 of 59 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#9 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#13 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
#8 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosedale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosedale

Address: 2400 Camino Del Rio Ct., Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosedale 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rosedale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bakersfield
Bakersfield Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rosedale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.