We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean quiet best rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Value Inn Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added America's Best Value Inn Bakersfield to your Saves list
America's Best Value Inn Bakersfield
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8230 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307 (Formerly Liberty Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
bc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice clean quiet best rate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

very good everything nice clean washroom very clean wifi working fast
staff very friendly overall very good room 209 we are came from Canada
parking lot very large for trucker if we come back then I will stay here
low price good value

Room Tip: we are staying room 209
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    5
    4
    9
See reviews for
7
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here on for a night and I would have liked to write something nice as the staff was helpful and efficient. We came here because of the indoor pool, but the water looked so weird, there was never anybody in it and my children did not want to go for a swim. The worst bit about this place was a strong strange smell I could not quite identify. The staff told me it was air freshner, but then it hit me, it smelled exactly like the product used for head lice...yuk. I started to develop a skin rash here which lasted for three weeks, the smell came from the carpets and the matras. As a family, I would avoid this place, but for a quick stop it is good value.

Room Tip: Check the room for smell first before you pay for a night here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here two nights recently on business. I pay my own expenses when I travel, so I'm always looking for a combination of low price with good value. The folks at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. They were quick to check me in and very friendly. But the room I had was in dire need of a thorough cleaning.

I usually run around in my socks when I'm in my room. When I went to bed, I found my socks were nearly black. The room showed real signs of wear. There were unfinished drywall patches in a couple of places. There was a permanent stain in the tub. The water pressure was dismal in the sink due to some low flow head.

If I'm back in Bakersfield on business in the future, I think I may stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Shop prices nearby and look at other reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest,ca
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The only reason we went to this place was because of the pool and the hot tub. We were really looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub, but when we got there it was ice cold. There was a sign on the door that they only heated after 6 in the evening. OK, they were aware that we intended to use it, so when we got back from dinner around 6:30, it was still cold. They had just turned the heater on. Obviously it took a couple hours to heat. This apparently is the way they do it everyday. ABSURD!!!! Also they quoted me a price on the phone and when I got there it was significantly more.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We didn't want to spend too much on our one-night visit to Bakersfield, so we decided to stay here after reading Tripadvisor reviews. We were pleased with our choice. It is nothing fancy, but clean, with friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The beds were comfortable and the room was roomy and clean. There was a table and chairs in the room as well. Nothing fancy. Its all we needed for a nights sleep while traveling. Front desk was friendly and helpful. The room had a fridge and a microwave, and a tv, none of which we needed. The indoor pool was warm and a nice soothing treat after a day of driving. The only negative was that the sink was outside the bathroom, so when one of us used the bathroom during the night, it could disturb the other. All in all it was very nice for the price.

Room Tip: All the rooms have indoor access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011 via mobile

Room was cheap, smelled like BO. Front desk was polite. Microwave worked, bed was hard.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to America's Best Value Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn Bakersfield

Address: 8230 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307 (Formerly Liberty Inn)
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your America's Best Value Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Value Inn Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.