We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aptly Named RV Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Grove RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bakersfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orange Grove RV Park
Save
You added Orange Grove RV Park to your Saves list
1452 S Edison Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93307   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Aptly Named RV Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great location a couple of hundred yards from CA 58. We stop here heading to or returning from Indio, CA. The park is well named as it literally is an orange grove, with loads of orange trees remaining. Stop in Feb/early March and help yourself to the oranges. The only request is you limit yourself to 1 bag. The oranges are excellent.

Check-in is efficient and interior roads are paved, well maintained and wide enough for big rigs. We get a pull through that is gravel and about 70' in length. Services are well located and good quality.

They have a few dog parks or you can walk them through the orange trees around the outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Heading home from Death Valley, our family spent the night at this RV Park and really enjoyed our stay. It was a little chilly for the pool but some of us went in anyways. The bathrooms were large and clean. Laundry the same. Sites were set amongst orange trees - I can still remember the beautiful scent of the orange blossoms. Too bad we didn't time it so that there were ripe oranges on the tree because I understand we would have been allowed to pick our own. However, just around the corner from the park, is a fruit stand. But.. this is not just any fruit stand. They had samples galore and they were super nice - we walked away with a 10 lb. bag of free oranges and lots of other goodies. We'll definitely stop by if our travels take us this way again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Orange Grove RV Park wonderful location to plan into a trip,very clean set in a orange grove. The staff are wonderful,helpful and friendly. We have had many visits traveling from the central coast of CA. To the SOuth and Southwest of USA. Orange Grove RV Park

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We found this place on accident and we just love it here. The office staff
Are the best the maintenance/Gardner is very polite. Bathrooms and laundry
Room are clean. I would highly recommend the Park.
We will return here any time we are back in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Usually in this park in October and March for a few days over the last 3 years.
Unique setting for the RV parking in a orange grove. Owners let their customers pick the oranges and that is why we stopped yesterday. As usual for our experience, very good service at the office today. And indeed, left with a few oranges from our brief stop.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Islands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Not only do you get warm, clean washrooms and shower blocks, a pool, all hookups, WIFI, a gym and a TV lounge, you also get oranges. In season you're allowed to pick them and they even provide orange pickers for those beauties higher up. In the lobby is a library, coffee, computer and fresh donuts brought in daily. Can camping get any better than that? Extremely popular with snowbirds heading south and returning north in the spring, it's on the top of our private campgrounds list. They even have an RV car wash

Room Tip: Choose a site well away from the highway as train and traffic sounds are the only negative about thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Oranges and a whole bunch of helpful curtious employees. Great Wi Fi....We travel a lot and will stay here again when we are through the Bakersfield area. Review about not understanding a employee was totally uncalled for. We understood her well.. Manager was very helpful and friendly. Some people you just cant satisfy. Suppose thats the world we live in today. Too many people want everything done for them. LAZY LAZY. Orange Grove is a great place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Orange Grove RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Grove RV Park

Address: 1452 S Edison Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93307
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Bakersfield
Number of rooms: 177

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Grove RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.