We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, but got a good nights sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7941 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Nothing special, but got a good nights sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We needed to stop and sleep and this seemed liked the best spot unless we wanted to drive much further. Nothing special, but I would stop here again if we needed to sleep before heading on! We asked for a quiet room and they put us on the top floor - which was quiet! Breakfast was okay - coffee could have been better!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    85
    32
    6
    9
See reviews for
73
78
20
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel are well maintained and reasonable priced and our room was clean and big but this hotel is in the middle of nowhere and the smell of cow manure from the field near by combine with 105 F is kind off a heavy welcoming...but I guess you can live with that for one night!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great service! We got upgrade for the room at the check in. Nice breakfast. Clean room. Friendly personal. Internet Connection worked fine. The air condition was a bit noice but it was still OK. There is enough free parking places. The hotel is located out of the town. There are not so much activities but as stop between Saquioia and Nevada it was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guadalupe a, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Hampton Inn & Suites wants to thank you for your time for giving us feedback about your stay with us. We are excited that we have delivered great customer service and enjoyed your stay with our Hampton Inn & Suites.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your amenities and the quality of our hotel.
We welcome you back; it’s our pleasure to assist you with any future reservations you may have. Thank you for staying with Hampton. “We Love having you here.” Thank you for your kind feedback.
Sincerely,

Guadalupe Asencio
Assistant Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
guadalupe.asencio@hilton.com
6613219424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The staff were not welcoming, the TV remote did not work and there was no room service. The complimentary breakfast was luke warm and rubbery. The coffee filters were so flimsy they tore when opening the cover packets and were rendered useless.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

A bit of humor to begin! I stay in this area often enough to use one particular Hampton Inn; there is a restaurant nearby that we like and I had been looking forward to having dinner there. Imagine my surprise when the GPS had me get off the freeway at a different exit! When I booked, I only looked at Bakersfield...not the street address! However!!! the hotel was very pleasant, had a comfortable, clean and quiet room. Staff was helpful...and though the other location is preferable, I'd consider staying here again. My only complain has nothing to do with the hotel...there aren't 'upscale' restaurants within a short distance and after a long drive we didn't feel like traveling so ended up in a very casual chain location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

the staff was wonderful and helpful..the hotel was very clean and nice.. the staff accommodated our group and we will definately stay there again thanks for the great stay...we had a wonderful time teresa

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Generally our experience was a good one. The family was in town for a regional swim meet. The food was average and could use some improvement but the rooms were clean and the furnishings were nice and very functional. The staff could have been a bit more helpful. Overall it was an above average business hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA

Address: 7941 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is a upgraded property with outstanding service and superior accomodations. The moment you walk into the friendly open lobby of this property, you sense the unique ambiance and quality. With 64 traditional rooms and 30 spacious suites, the inn provides high-end amenities, complete with friendly staff. Our famous Cloud Nine bedding provides ultimate in comfort for a restful sleep. We are minutes from downtown and great shopping opportunities. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield prides itself on the many dining options within walking distance, including Denny's directly adjacent to the property. All suites feature a wet bar with a microwave, and refrigerator. Our Suites are enticing to families traveling or other business travelers seeking high quality. An in-room desk and complimentary high-speed Internet access are standard. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield serves a "Hot on the House" complimentary breakfast from 6 to 10 AM daily and provides on the go breakfast bags during the week. A large meeting room with space for up to 65 suitable for corporate retreats or small meetings. Of special interest are the large outdoor heated pool and spa providing a welcome break from your long day. We also feature a fitness room, a 24-hour Business Center, a 24-hour suite shop. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is directly off the freeway providing excellent location to downtown or other exciting stopping points in Bakersfield. We look forward to seeing you at the all new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.