We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bear Mountain Flyers Pattern Bash” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7941 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, CA, United States
2 reviews
“Bear Mountain Flyers Pattern Bash”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a recent weekend trip to the area for a model airplane contest. It was our first stay at this particular hotel (we've stayed at Hampton Inn's before) and it was as nice as we would have expected, however the difference was this time we were able to get the room at a significant discount off the normally higher than average Hampton Inn room rate, we paid around $80, which made this stay an especially good value! We plan on staying there the next time we're going to be in town again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A convenient location this Hampton Inn is the closest hotel to the California Living Museum. Check in was very pleasant and Nicole and Raquel helped with questions about the area. The Dennys restaurant next door offers Hampton Inn patrons a discount if you show your room card. Although it seemed that many of the locals had never visited (or heard of) The California Living Museum it is a GREAT place to take kids to learn about the native plants and animals of California. The Hampton Inn has the most comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast is good. Guest laundry is helpful to do a load of clothes.

Room Tip: There is some traffic noise but with the air conditioner running it was not noticable. You may want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Level Contributor
291 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Check-in went very smoothly, and I got "amenities" (trail mix and vitamin water) for being Hilton Honors Gold. Went to our room and found it noisy. Called the front desk and they could only move us to a double-bedded room. Decided to stay but then my husband used the toilet, which didn't flush. Housekeeping had to have noticed if they cleaned the toilet. So we moved to a different room than we would have been moved to before. This room was occupied. Fortunately, we didn't enter the room, just opened the door. The third room we were given was an upgrade to a king suite. The front desk person walked us to the room this time. The staff were apologetic about the problems, but they certainly shouldn't have occurred. The rest of the stay was fine. Standard good bedding. Breakfast satisfactory.

Room Tip: You'll hear the people walking around above you, so the fourth floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTLongTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Clean and nice. They actually clean the bedsheets every day. The employees at the front desk were very kind. Breakfast was really good too. Good choice if you're travelling from Las Vegas to San Francisco and want to make a stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murielv76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Dale, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The area is pleasant, the staff was very good. It was a great value and the rooms are great.
Some of the breakfast was poor and dry. The refrigerator in our room did not work which was a minor inconvenience. The heating system was ok but could have been better and quieter. (It was cold when we stayed in February.)
We had a great stay, and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The staffs are quite welcoming...

The facilities , the room, the lobby areas are not clean, The bathroom smelled damp. We put up with it because we only stayed one night. We arrived late. The air-cond/heating in the room was very noisy. The whistle of the train from 'somewhere, in a distant' can be heard throughout the night.

The fruit salad taste like the fruits had been cut on the same chopping board with bacon, it was disgusting. we didn't complain because it was complimentary....we stayed in many hotels during our recent trip to California; by far we had the worst experience in this one. Not whinging, just telling the truth.

We chose this accommodation because of its proximity to Hwy58. When we woke up in the morning we found there is a huge power line running across in front of the hotel. Don't think its any problem, just the location not as nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajuverma, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Ms. Joyce Melbourne,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We have fixed the issues with guest room cleanliness and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. Your feedback regarding the dining options will also be shared as we want to ensure we are providing the most exceptional meals for our guests. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about. Raquel Rubalcado@ Hampton Inn & Suites hwy 58
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My son and I stopped here for one night driving from Las Vegas to the Bay Area. This breaks up the trip at about the midway point. I have stayed at other Hampton Inns and this one ranks just as high with lovely exterior/interior, tasteful decorations, friendly staff and a great breakfast. We do this trip yearly and normally stop at a more inexpensive hotel; however this one is worth the money. We will defiantly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CNG2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajuverma, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your guest feedback to the hotel. The Hampton Inn & Suites hwy 58 is delighted to hear that your were extremely satisfied with your visit. The hotel is a great stop over when traveling from Las Vegas. I am glad to hear our staff is going above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I would like to welcome you back again when traveling next year on your annual trip passing through Bakersfield, CA. Once again thank you for being our guest and making it Hampton. Raquel Rubalcado@Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
10.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
6.2 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 60 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58

Address: 7941 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is a upgraded property with outstanding service and superior accomodations. The moment you walk into the friendly open lobby of this property, you sense the unique ambiance and quality. With 64 traditional rooms and 30 spacious suites, the inn provides high-end amenities, complete with friendly staff. Our famous Cloud Nine bedding provides ultimate in comfort for a restful sleep. We are minutes from downtown and great shopping opportunities. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield prides itself on the many dining options within walking distance, including Denny's directly adjacent to the property. All suites feature a wet bar with a microwave, and refrigerator. Our Suites are enticing to families traveling or other business travelers seeking high quality. An in-room desk and complimentary high-speed Internet access are standard. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield serves a "Hot on the House" complimentary breakfast from 6 to 10 AM daily and provides on the go breakfast bags during the week. A large meeting room with space for up to 65 suitable for corporate retreats or small meetings. Of special interest are the large outdoor heated pool and spa providing a welcome break from your long day. We also feature a fitness room, a 24-hour Business Center, a 24-hour suite shop. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is directly off the freeway providing excellent location to downtown or other exciting stopping points in Bakersfield. We look forward to seeing you at the all new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca Hotel Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing