We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7941 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Clean and nice. They actually clean the bedsheets every day. The employees at the front desk were very kind. Breakfast was really good too. Good choice if you're travelling from Las Vegas to San Francisco and want to make a stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    78
    31
    6
    9
See reviews for
65
72
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Dale, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The area is pleasant, the staff was very good. It was a great value and the rooms are great.
Some of the breakfast was poor and dry. The refrigerator in our room did not work which was a minor inconvenience. The heating system was ok but could have been better and quieter. (It was cold when we stayed in February.)
We had a great stay, and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The staffs are quite welcoming...

The facilities , the room, the lobby areas are not clean, The bathroom smelled damp. We put up with it because we only stayed one night. We arrived late. The air-cond/heating in the room was very noisy. The whistle of the train from 'somewhere, in a distant' can be heard throughout the night.

The fruit salad taste like the fruits had been cut on the same chopping board with bacon, it was disgusting. we didn't complain because it was complimentary....we stayed in many hotels during our recent trip to California; by far we had the worst experience in this one. Not whinging, just telling the truth.

We chose this accommodation because of its proximity to Hwy58. When we woke up in the morning we found there is a huge power line running across in front of the hotel. Don't think its any problem, just the location not as nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajuverma, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Ms. Joyce Melbourne,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We have fixed the issues with guest room cleanliness and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. Your feedback regarding the dining options will also be shared as we want to ensure we are providing the most exceptional meals for our guests. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about. Raquel Rubalcado@ Hampton Inn & Suites hwy 58
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My son and I stopped here for one night driving from Las Vegas to the Bay Area. This breaks up the trip at about the midway point. I have stayed at other Hampton Inns and this one ranks just as high with lovely exterior/interior, tasteful decorations, friendly staff and a great breakfast. We do this trip yearly and normally stop at a more inexpensive hotel; however this one is worth the money. We will defiantly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajuverma, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your guest feedback to the hotel. The Hampton Inn & Suites hwy 58 is delighted to hear that your were extremely satisfied with your visit. The hotel is a great stop over when traveling from Las Vegas. I am glad to hear our staff is going above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I would like to welcome you back again when traveling next year on your annual trip passing through Bakersfield, CA. Once again thank you for being our guest and making it Hampton. Raquel Rubalcado@Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Smelly hallways of smoke and not sure. The hotel is dated and the free breakfast is disgusting. I would not recommend staying here again. It is located off the highway surrounded by fast food places. The staff however are very friendly!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajuverma, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Ms. Loloey,

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience and are working on improving our guest rooms. We apologize for the inconvenient smell and dining options. These are areas of improvement that we hope our guests will enjoy more in the future. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. Raquel Rubalcado@ Hampton Inn & Suites hwy. 58
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent one night and thought the place was fine. The price was right and the location was good because it is near a lot of restaurants. The room was pretty large and very clean. We felt very safe.

the major downside was the mattress was not that comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

From check in to check out great service!! Check in was a breeze- Raquel is truly fantastic!! Professional, personable, friendly can't say enough good things about her!!! When your on vacation you want to relax and have no stress and that's exactly what Raquel gave to us!!!! Clean, quiet hotel. Only 2 years old and very well kept up.outside pool was awesome end to the day. Can't wait to come back to visit!!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA

Address: 7941 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is a upgraded property with outstanding service and superior accomodations. The moment you walk into the friendly open lobby of this property, you sense the unique ambiance and quality. With 64 traditional rooms and 30 spacious suites, the inn provides high-end amenities, complete with friendly staff. Our famous Cloud Nine bedding provides ultimate in comfort for a restful sleep. We are minutes from downtown and great shopping opportunities. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield prides itself on the many dining options within walking distance, including Denny's directly adjacent to the property. All suites feature a wet bar with a microwave, and refrigerator. Our Suites are enticing to families traveling or other business travelers seeking high quality. An in-room desk and complimentary high-speed Internet access are standard. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield serves a "Hot on the House" complimentary breakfast from 6 to 10 AM daily and provides on the go breakfast bags during the week. A large meeting room with space for up to 65 suitable for corporate retreats or small meetings. Of special interest are the large outdoor heated pool and spa providing a welcome break from your long day. We also feature a fitness room, a 24-hour Business Center, a 24-hour suite shop. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is directly off the freeway providing excellent location to downtown or other exciting stopping points in Bakersfield. We look forward to seeing you at the all new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.