We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect rest stop.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7941 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #11 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Pahrump, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A perfect rest stop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My son and I stopped here for one night driving from Las Vegas to the Bay Area. This breaks up the trip at about the midway point. I have stayed at other Hampton Inns and this one ranks just as high with lovely exterior/interior, tasteful decorations, friendly staff and a great breakfast. We do this trip yearly and normally stop at a more inexpensive hotel; however this one is worth the money. We will defiantly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajuverma, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your guest feedback to the hotel. The Hampton Inn & Suites hwy 58 is delighted to hear that your were extremely satisfied with your visit. The hotel is a great stop over when traveling from Las Vegas. I am glad to hear our staff is going above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I would like to welcome you back again when traveling next year on your annual trip passing through Bakersfield, CA. Once again thank you for being our guest and making it Hampton. Raquel Rubalcado@Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    64
    26
    3
    9
See reviews for
53
58
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Smelly hallways of smoke and not sure. The hotel is dated and the free breakfast is disgusting. I would not recommend staying here again. It is located off the highway surrounded by fast food places. The staff however are very friendly!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajuverma, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Ms. Loloey,

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience and are working on improving our guest rooms. We apologize for the inconvenient smell and dining options. These are areas of improvement that we hope our guests will enjoy more in the future. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. Raquel Rubalcado@ Hampton Inn & Suites hwy. 58
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent one night and thought the place was fine. The price was right and the location was good because it is near a lot of restaurants. The room was pretty large and very clean. We felt very safe.

the major downside was the mattress was not that comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

From check in to check out great service!! Check in was a breeze- Raquel is truly fantastic!! Professional, personable, friendly can't say enough good things about her!!! When your on vacation you want to relax and have no stress and that's exactly what Raquel gave to us!!!! Clean, quiet hotel. Only 2 years old and very well kept up.outside pool was awesome end to the day. Can't wait to come back to visit!!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

First the good. This property is very new & attractive. Four floors with two large elevators. Check-in was efficient & friendly. Room was clean. Very large bathroom. Unlike some newer hotel/motel layouts, the sink is in the bathroom. Flat screen TV, ,microwave, refrigerator & coffee-maker were in the room. The rooms are typical for a newer mid-level hotel - clean & modern-looking. Breakfast is included. The breakfast area is VERY large and attractive. The breakfast options were extensive (cereal, fruit, pastries, yogurt, etc.). Very reasonable rate - $104 including tax. On the slightly negative side, the property is adjacent to a highway and so there is a slight (very slight) amount of road noise - I barely noticed it. The property is also in a somewhat industrial area. Not sketchy or anything, but sort of on the outskirts of Bakersfield. As one other reviewer noted, there is a set of high-tension power lines running nearby if that sort of thing is a concern to you.

Overall, I was very pleased. So, it kind of depends on what you're looking for. I just needed a comfortable place to stay for a night and this property exceeded expectations. If you're looking for a place with ambiance, this is probably not it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The staff is nice and the hotel and rooms are clean. However, if you are looking for more than meeting your basic needs, this may not be the place for you. The hotel is located right next to power lines, so if you are concerned about EMF, choose another hotel. Also, if you are not a heavy sleeper, please note that the hotel is located by a highway on ramp and train tracks. You will hear every passing semi truck and train horn. If you happen to get room 226 be prepared. You are located above the laundry room, and the floor and walls are about to shake. Be sure to stand in the center of the room for a complimentary foot massage. Fortunately, we were able to switch rooms. Not the best stay but at least it was clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Booked in last minute after leaving another hotel. Reception staff was lovely. Room was big and very comfortable. Reception staff rang to make sure everything was good. Used laundry facilities again very good. Coffee available in reception whenever you wanted it. Breakfast was good and plentiful no complaints what so ever about this hotel. Would recommend

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor was able to watch the sun set from our window which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA

Address: 7941 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is a upgraded property with outstanding service and superior accomodations. The moment you walk into the friendly open lobby of this property, you sense the unique ambiance and quality. With 64 traditional rooms and 30 spacious suites, the inn provides high-end amenities, complete with friendly staff. Our famous Cloud Nine bedding provides ultimate in comfort for a restful sleep. We are minutes from downtown and great shopping opportunities. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield prides itself on the many dining options within walking distance, including Denny's directly adjacent to the property. All suites feature a wet bar with a microwave, and refrigerator. Our Suites are enticing to families traveling or other business travelers seeking high quality. An in-room desk and complimentary high-speed Internet access are standard. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield serves a "Hot on the House" complimentary breakfast from 6 to 10 AM daily and provides on the go breakfast bags during the week. A large meeting room with space for up to 65 suitable for corporate retreats or small meetings. Of special interest are the large outdoor heated pool and spa providing a welcome break from your long day. We also feature a fitness room, a 24-hour Business Center, a 24-hour suite shop. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is directly off the freeway providing excellent location to downtown or other exciting stopping points in Bakersfield. We look forward to seeing you at the all new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.