We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7941 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Road trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Booked in last minute after leaving another hotel. Reception staff was lovely. Room was big and very comfortable. Reception staff rang to make sure everything was good. Used laundry facilities again very good. Coffee available in reception whenever you wanted it. Breakfast was good and plentiful no complaints what so ever about this hotel. Would recommend

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor was able to watch the sun set from our window which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    72
    28
    5
    9
See reviews for
58
66
13
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here or just one night on our way fom San Diego to San Fransisco and hadn't pre booked a room. The lady on reception was really helpful and very pleasant. She also gave us a complimentary upgrade!

The room was great. Very clean and very spacious and the shower was fabulous with great water pressure.

Would certainly recommend this for a weary traveller on a long journey.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This appears to be a newer Hampton Inn property. Reception desk staff was friendly, helpful, and competent--doing two jobs at once. Rooms are spacious and the housekeeping appears to be excellent. The breakfast service was not consistent--the food was out but the serving pieces--tongs, spoons, etc.-- were not present. The orange and apple juice dispenser was not correctly connected.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel for resting after driving from Vegas. This hotel was immaculate, with spacious rooms, and one of the most comfortable beds. The hot, complimentary breakfast was icing on the cake! We will stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here twice. 
Nice new hotel.  Large rooms. Rooms have a mini fridge and microwave, a flat screen tv with lots of stations.
Wireless internet connection was decent on the second floor, but slow on the fourth floor. Thin walls. Can hear other rooms' phone ring and conversations. 
They are stingy with their towels.  Both stays, there were only 2 sets of towels in the bathroom. 
Breakfast area is large with plenty of seating.  
There is a Jack in the Box and a Denny's in walking distance. McDonald's and Burger King also close by.  There are a few gas stations in this area, and nothing else.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a very nice hotel and I would definately recommend it. They said it was three years old but to me it looked brand new. The rooms are huge, clean and very well appointed. They have a really nice hot breakfast which was clean, well presented, lots of choices and the food was good. They messed up my reservation at first and I almost didn't get a room and I was really angry about it but while the very nice, very helpful clerk was assisting me in finding another room elsewhere, a cancellation came in and with some juggling of rooms around the clerk was able to get me a room for my two night stay. You can't be angry about that.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This place can't handle large groups. While we were there a large group of women golfers were there. We waited for a half hour to check in and I made the reservation 6 months prior to our arrival. I waited two hours to use the washer. I had to wash clothes at 11 pm and then dry them in the morning. There was two washers and one dryer; hardly enough for a large hotel and many people were waiting to use them. When you advertise a laundry room as an amenity, guests must be able to use them. I shouldn't have to consider using the laundry area at the nearby truck stop. Breakfast was large and they offered many varieties, except again, couldn't handle the large group of people. Many things were gone by 8:30 and when the potatoes were replenished, they were still frozen. At least Starbucks is nearby for great coffee.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA

Address: 7941 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#11 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is a upgraded property with outstanding service and superior accomodations. The moment you walk into the friendly open lobby of this property, you sense the unique ambiance and quality. With 64 traditional rooms and 30 spacious suites, the inn provides high-end amenities, complete with friendly staff. Our famous Cloud Nine bedding provides ultimate in comfort for a restful sleep. We are minutes from downtown and great shopping opportunities. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield prides itself on the many dining options within walking distance, including Denny's directly adjacent to the property. All suites feature a wet bar with a microwave, and refrigerator. Our Suites are enticing to families traveling or other business travelers seeking high quality. An in-room desk and complimentary high-speed Internet access are standard. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield serves a "Hot on the House" complimentary breakfast from 6 to 10 AM daily and provides on the go breakfast bags during the week. A large meeting room with space for up to 65 suitable for corporate retreats or small meetings. Of special interest are the large outdoor heated pool and spa providing a welcome break from your long day. We also feature a fitness room, a 24-hour Business Center, a 24-hour suite shop. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is directly off the freeway providing excellent location to downtown or other exciting stopping points in Bakersfield. We look forward to seeing you at the all new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca Hotel Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, CA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.