We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Bakersfield to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3115 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed one night on our family vacation. The hotel was immaculate, comfortable room and a very friendly staff! We stayed in a family room...one king bed and two queens. Excellent accommodations! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites693, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Phillip,

I am so glad to hear that you and the kids enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you guys again next summer!

Thank you,

Robin Akery
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites, Bakersfield
661-325-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    36
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
40
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I did not expect such a lovely place right off the airport in Bakersfield, CA. The room was wonderfully clean, comfortable and quiet, with terrific mattress and pillows. The staff was friendly and accomodating, and the tiny self-serve laundry room did what it had to do... wash and dry a big "halfway through the trip" load of clothes. I was very pleasantly surprised and would stay there again if I had a chance.

Room Tip: This location has an elevator, which was very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites693, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again. Thank you,

Robin Akery
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites, Bakersfield
661-325-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We are on vacation to Yosemite and stopped at Bakersfield for the night. Staff was friendly, room was clean and roomy, beds were comfortable, bathroom nice size. Breakfast had a good selection. Would stay again if ever in the area again. The flowers out front were amazing! Another great Choice hotel!

Room Tip: One thing they did not tell us was that they put a $100 hold on your card for what they call inciden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites693, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel and thank you for your compliments.

Allow me to apologize for my staffs' oversight in not informing you of our incidentals policy. I will discuss this issue with them to ensure that it does not cause any further frustration for our guest.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at our hotel, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


Robin Akery
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites, Bakersfield
661-325-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Set in an area close to several other hotels, and next to a small retail park with gas station, shops and a few eateries. We really enjoyed Black Angus steakhouse.
Large car park so easy if you have a car.
Friendly check in, very large room with sitting area with sofa, bedroom area with TV etc..
Nice bathroom with shower over bath.
Tea and coffee available in the lobby all day and the afternoon cookies were nice. There is a chargeable washer and dryer on the ground floor and powder to buy which was really hardy for us.
Swimming pool with towels supplied and a small work out room.
Breakfast was fine with cereals, toast, waffles, sausage, eggs etc..
Certainly would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites693, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. Your feedback is important to us as it helps our staff strive for better service and facilities. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will see you again soon!

Thank you,

Robin Akery
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites, Bakersfield
661-325-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

This was a stopover stay on the way from the Grand Canyon to San Francisco. It was faultless. Clean comfortable room, ample complimentary breakfast, fast reliable wifi, friendly and helpful staff as well as convenient location for our purposes. Another great place to stay from Choice Hotels!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites693, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Our staff sincerely appreciates your kind words. We continually strive to provide all of our guests with the absolute best in customer service and accommodations. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, we hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you both again!

Thank you,

Robin Akery
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites, Bakersfield
661-325-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were looking for a quiet hotel to overnight on our way to San Francisco. The reviews about the comfort, convenience, and quiet were accurate.

The staff is friendly. The room and bath were very clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. I travel with pillows because you never know what you get. The Comfort Suites offers plenty - both soft and firm.

The breakfast is complimentary and more than enough - fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage links, cereal, waffles, toast, bagels, juice, etc. and tasty coffee and tea.

The only difficulty we had was connecting to their Internet ISP and we communicated that the the front office manager. It wasn't critical as we told her, so we didn't try to get help.

Definitely a keeper. We would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites693, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Jeri,

It was our absolute pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for your complimenting our staff and facility. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I apologize for the issues you experienced with our Wi-Fi. Although, I understand it was not something you and your husband were very concerned about, I do appreciate you bringing it to my attention.

Again, I thank you for your compliments and wonderful review. I will share them with my staff and use your review for our next scavenger hunt! I hope you enjoyed San Francisco and we hope that we will see you all again soon!!

Sincerely,

Robin Akery
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites, Bakersfield
661-325-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband and I have traveled rather extensively in the past eight months both for business and pleasure. We have stayed in probably 30 hotels in that time and what I have discovered is that Comfort Inns invariably provide a great room at a great price. This one was no different. We stayed here two nights in May. The staff was exceptionally helpful and the rooms were clean, quiet, and the bed very comfortable. I love the pillow choices. I also appreciate the fridge in the room and the complimentary newspaper. Breakfast was good with both hot and cold items. I would recommend this hotel to any friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites693, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We strive to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests and we are very glad that we made your vacation more enjoyable and relaxing.

Thank you again for your compliments, we sincerely appreciate your kindness. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robin Akery
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites, Bakersfield
661-325-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3115 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#10 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bakersfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bakersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.