We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3115 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
hawaii
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great nights sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have stayed at numerous choice hotels, and stayed at this location for 10 nights. The thing that stands out at this hotel to me would be their beds. Very Good quality, and the linens are excellent. I could actually sleep in comfort and loved the pillows as well. I stayed on the top floor and it was very quiet. Large flat screen TVs that had an extremely clear picture and a good amount of stations too. The rooms are pretty spacious as well with a nice size refrigerator and micro. There is a fair amount of restaurants close by. The breakfast is average, waffles, eggs , sausage, cereal etc. Enough for a good start for the day. Laundry room and workout rooms also come in handy. Guest service was also pleasant. Definitely recommend .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites693, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us such a wonderful review. We take great pride in our hotel and we are happy to hear that you not only slept extremely well but you also enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your temporary Bakersfield home. Our staff sincerely appreciates your kind words. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robin Akery
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites, Bakersfield
661-325-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    34
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
39
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutter Creek
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had to travel on short notice and chose the Comfort Suites In Bakersfield that we had stayed in before. if anything it was better this time. very friendly staff and good breakfast. Checkout was a breeze.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is best, no one over your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife and I spent Thanksgiving in Bakersfield where we had three great meals at restaurants (2 Basque - lamb meals & Mimi's Café - turkey dinner) suggested by Robin at the front desk. The last Comfort Suites we stayed at in Palm Desert, refused to bring up a "toilet plunger" at 4 AM when we desperately needed it (low flow toilets). This hotel offered twice to bring things up to our room at all hours that were not as desperately needed. They had a great scrambled egg and sausage hot breakfast each morning (usually prepared by a professional young man I don't know the name of), and even had it early one morning because some guests had to leave before the hotel's regular breakfast time. I've never seen that before in all my travels!! The room we had with two queen beds was larger than any other Comfort Suites we had ever stayed in! The only negatives we have are minor: 1. It took a long time to get hot water out of the bathroom sink faucet, and shower head. We just let the water run ahead of time, and there was plenty of hot water. 2. While the rug in our room was clean and nice, the hallway rug on the third floor just outside the elevator has a huge stain on it. I'm sure that rug will be replaced or cleaned well, as it sticks out like a "sore thumb" in an otherwise much upgraded and nicer hotel than most in the Choice Hotels list of brands.

Room Tip: We liked our third floor room overlooking the parking lot in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Excellent large room with comfortable bed and pillows. Quiet environment. Restaurants in walking distance. However Direct TV system was very very slow! Pool decent size. Easy parking. Breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice big Suites, comfy king beds, we had the king suite, comfy pillows, large TV's, great channel selection, Huge bathroom, I look forward to returning here. Nice décor. Very CLEAN and quiet. Air conditioning was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed there October 25 2013 and it was very nice. When we registered we were given a quiet room. The bed was comfortable and roomy. This a nice place to stay. I would recommend this motel if you are looking for a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

If you substitute "nice large room" for "suite" you will be happier. A nice, clean place at a good price. As I recall, we got the least expensive "suite" and it was very comfortable. We also overnighted in Merced, on our way back from not seeing Yosemite, and both this and the Merced Holiday Inn Express were very good value places to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3115 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bakersfield 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bakersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.