We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short notice and still great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3115 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Sutter Creek
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Short notice and still great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had to travel on short notice and chose the Comfort Suites In Bakersfield that we had stayed in before. if anything it was better this time. very friendly staff and good breakfast. Checkout was a breeze.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is best, no one over your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    34
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
39
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife and I spent Thanksgiving in Bakersfield where we had three great meals at restaurants (2 Basque - lamb meals & Mimi's Café - turkey dinner) suggested by Robin at the front desk. The last Comfort Suites we stayed at in Palm Desert, refused to bring up a "toilet plunger" at 4 AM when we desperately needed it (low flow toilets). This hotel offered twice to bring things up to our room at all hours that were not as desperately needed. They had a great scrambled egg and sausage hot breakfast each morning (usually prepared by a professional young man I don't know the name of), and even had it early one morning because some guests had to leave before the hotel's regular breakfast time. I've never seen that before in all my travels!! The room we had with two queen beds was larger than any other Comfort Suites we had ever stayed in! The only negatives we have are minor: 1. It took a long time to get hot water out of the bathroom sink faucet, and shower head. We just let the water run ahead of time, and there was plenty of hot water. 2. While the rug in our room was clean and nice, the hallway rug on the third floor just outside the elevator has a huge stain on it. I'm sure that rug will be replaced or cleaned well, as it sticks out like a "sore thumb" in an otherwise much upgraded and nicer hotel than most in the Choice Hotels list of brands.

Room Tip: We liked our third floor room overlooking the parking lot in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Excellent large room with comfortable bed and pillows. Quiet environment. Restaurants in walking distance. However Direct TV system was very very slow! Pool decent size. Easy parking. Breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice big Suites, comfy king beds, we had the king suite, comfy pillows, large TV's, great channel selection, Huge bathroom, I look forward to returning here. Nice décor. Very CLEAN and quiet. Air conditioning was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed there October 25 2013 and it was very nice. When we registered we were given a quiet room. The bed was comfortable and roomy. This a nice place to stay. I would recommend this motel if you are looking for a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

If you substitute "nice large room" for "suite" you will be happier. A nice, clean place at a good price. As I recall, we got the least expensive "suite" and it was very comfortable. We also overnighted in Merced, on our way back from not seeing Yosemite, and both this and the Merced Holiday Inn Express were very good value places to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is one of the best places to stay. I wish I could have stayed longer but my family and I were traveling north the next day to visit relatives. A suite is so big. We had two great queen beds with the usual desk and storage unit plus a little separate room with a couch. A refrigerator and microwave is always appreciated as some Choice Hotels do not offer these conveniences which I believe is unacceptable. This hotel is clean and is non-smoking which makes it so nice for walking down the halls and sleeping. We arrived too late to use the pool which was right outside and looked so inviting it was really hard to resist. Breakfast was great as it had items my husband really likes to eat as well as the rest of my family. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. Our special request for a first floor room was fulfilled but this place also has an elevator. This is important when traveling with children because of the amount of luggage. Some Choice Hotels do not have elevators which is a negative in my book so I started putting in special requests for first floor rooms. It would be nice if this was standard at all Choice Hotels as well as being non-smoking.

Room Tip: I was recognized as a gold member by Jay on checkout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3115 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#11 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bakersfield 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bakersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;