We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Guaranteed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Bakersfield to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3115 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Whittier, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfort Guaranteed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice big Suites, comfy king beds, we had the king suite, comfy pillows, large TV's, great channel selection, Huge bathroom, I look forward to returning here. Nice décor. Very CLEAN and quiet. Air conditioning was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    35
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
40
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed there October 25 2013 and it was very nice. When we registered we were given a quiet room. The bed was comfortable and roomy. This a nice place to stay. I would recommend this motel if you are looking for a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

If you substitute "nice large room" for "suite" you will be happier. A nice, clean place at a good price. As I recall, we got the least expensive "suite" and it was very comfortable. We also overnighted in Merced, on our way back from not seeing Yosemite, and both this and the Merced Holiday Inn Express were very good value places to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is one of the best places to stay. I wish I could have stayed longer but my family and I were traveling north the next day to visit relatives. A suite is so big. We had two great queen beds with the usual desk and storage unit plus a little separate room with a couch. A refrigerator and microwave is always appreciated as some Choice Hotels do not offer these conveniences which I believe is unacceptable. This hotel is clean and is non-smoking which makes it so nice for walking down the halls and sleeping. We arrived too late to use the pool which was right outside and looked so inviting it was really hard to resist. Breakfast was great as it had items my husband really likes to eat as well as the rest of my family. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. Our special request for a first floor room was fulfilled but this place also has an elevator. This is important when traveling with children because of the amount of luggage. Some Choice Hotels do not have elevators which is a negative in my book so I started putting in special requests for first floor rooms. It would be nice if this was standard at all Choice Hotels as well as being non-smoking.

Room Tip: I was recognized as a gold member by Jay on checkout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed two nights here while attending the Hot Rod Reunion. The room was good size, comfortable king bed. Bathroom nice size, good shower. Fridge and microwave. Front desk clerks were very nice and helpful. They had directions printed out to get to the drag strip, and they referred us to some nice places to eat. Very good place to stay. Close to freeway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We come to Bakersfield a couple of times a year, and have stayed at several properties. This is our new favorite. Stayed in a clean, comfortable, quiet room on the second floor at a very reasonable rate. (However the number of points required for a Rewards Night stay is higher than one might expect.) Staff on all shifts were friendly, helpful, and efficient. The breakfast area is roomy. Selections a bit above the standard minimum. It has a small pool. The only negative is that has virtually no outside grounds worth mentioning. Families with younger children may find that a draw back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice hotel in Bakersfield. The rooms were large and comfortable and the service was efficient and friendly. The breakfast offerings were varied and sufficient. This is definitely a place I would stop at again.

Room Tip: We had to wait for our room until after 3:00 PM. If you need it at a certain time, be sure to call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3115 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#10 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#11 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bakersfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bakersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.