We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 1, 2013 review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Bakersfield to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3115 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“July 1, 2013 review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is one of the best places to stay. I wish I could have stayed longer but my family and I were traveling north the next day to visit relatives. A suite is so big. We had two great queen beds with the usual desk and storage unit plus a little separate room with a couch. A refrigerator and microwave is always appreciated as some Choice Hotels do not offer these conveniences which I believe is unacceptable. This hotel is clean and is non-smoking which makes it so nice for walking down the halls and sleeping. We arrived too late to use the pool which was right outside and looked so inviting it was really hard to resist. Breakfast was great as it had items my husband really likes to eat as well as the rest of my family. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. Our special request for a first floor room was fulfilled but this place also has an elevator. This is important when traveling with children because of the amount of luggage. Some Choice Hotels do not have elevators which is a negative in my book so I started putting in special requests for first floor rooms. It would be nice if this was standard at all Choice Hotels as well as being non-smoking.

Room Tip: I was recognized as a gold member by Jay on checkout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    37
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
42
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed two nights here while attending the Hot Rod Reunion. The room was good size, comfortable king bed. Bathroom nice size, good shower. Fridge and microwave. Front desk clerks were very nice and helpful. They had directions printed out to get to the drag strip, and they referred us to some nice places to eat. Very good place to stay. Close to freeway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We come to Bakersfield a couple of times a year, and have stayed at several properties. This is our new favorite. Stayed in a clean, comfortable, quiet room on the second floor at a very reasonable rate. (However the number of points required for a Rewards Night stay is higher than one might expect.) Staff on all shifts were friendly, helpful, and efficient. The breakfast area is roomy. Selections a bit above the standard minimum. It has a small pool. The only negative is that has virtually no outside grounds worth mentioning. Families with younger children may find that a draw back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice hotel in Bakersfield. The rooms were large and comfortable and the service was efficient and friendly. The breakfast offerings were varied and sufficient. This is definitely a place I would stop at again.

Room Tip: We had to wait for our room until after 3:00 PM. If you need it at a certain time, be sure to call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was one of the nicest and cleanest hotels I have been to. The towels and amenities in the bathroom were complimentary and good to have. My niece and I stayed there (unfortunately only for one night) from the 6th to the 7th of September 2013 on our way from Las Vegas to San Francisco. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. My niece hopped into the pool right away after arriving. It was very quiet and enjoyable to stay there. It was also perfect to have a warm/included breakfast there instead of having what most Hotels offer as a continental breakfast with cold stuff, etc. The Lady on duty at the reception desk on the evening of the 6th let us look at 2 rooms to choose, which was very nice of her, unfortuntaly I do not remember her name, she made our stay more pleasant, thank you so very much. I will stay there again, if I am close to that area again.

Room Tip: Before you go to a very expensive Hotel, check out this one, it is worth every dime you spend more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This edition of the Comfort Suites chain is a very well located for a highway stop in Bakersfield and a very well maintained (with one exception) property. Like most Comforts I've been to, the room was large (King bed, couch, coffee table), clean, comfortable. The wifi worked well, and they provide a computer for those who didn't bring one. The breakfast was better than most of these types of hotels. The staff were friendly, helpful and willing to provide extras and worthwhile suggestions. The small gym needs a bit of work: ventilation was barely adequate and the only weight machine (no free weights) was not in good repair. However, I would recommend this property for anyone stopping over in Bakersfield.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had the most comfortable stay at the Comfort Suites in Bakersfield CA !!
The Hotel is very clean inside & out !! .. Our Room was very Beautiful & very inviting .. We had a very good nights sleep & it was so quiet !! .. The Staff was very friendly & helpful .. The breakfast was awesome & everything was fresh & hot & very tasty with so much to choose from !! .. I would be ever so happy to stay in this Hotel again & I look forward to telling all my Family & Friends that they can count on this place to put a smile on their face for sure !! ..
Thank You !!
Johanna & Bob Reschke

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3115 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#10 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bakersfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bakersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.