We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Bakersfield to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3115 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Silverlake, Washington
2 reviews
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Everything about this facility was great. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my wife who has a temporary handicap and can not manage stairs nor walk any distance. Did not use the Spa. The morning breakfast was great. Room was kept clean and neat every minute

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    37
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
42
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fontana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The good service started when I called for reservations. Robin answered the phone, she was polite and very helpful. When I'd mentioned I was coming up to visit with my mom & grandson for my daughter's baby shower she asked if I needed any special accomodations for her like being close to an elevator etc. Never had anyone ask that before.
The room was very clean which is a make or break deal for me. The breakfast had a good selection and they kept it well stocked. It would have been nice if it was served until 10:00 instead of 9:00 as the weekends are for sleeping in :-)
Everyone was very friendly and the place was generally quiet. When I checked in, Robin happened to be at the front desk and must have remembered our phone conversation when she saw my name as she asked me about the soon to arrive grandbaby. Nice when people treat you like a person and not just a room number. I will be coming back to this hotel when my grandbaby arrives!
Candy
- Fontana, CA

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Not only was the stay comfortable but clean like a new hotel. I was not expecting the crystal chandelier or the balcony upon entry, I was pleasantly surprised. We have stayed at several hotels surrounding this one but never thought to look at this one. We are so glad we did. We are definitely comming back to stay. We walked to the Hungry Hunter for our anniversary dinner, that was very nice. There is a Cosco near by so we got some stuff there. This is a great location.

Room Tip: We had the top floor which had a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great value... Great hotel... Great staff. My only complaint was that there was someone's underwear stuck in the couch. The room was clean otherwise. I would stay again as I thought this was a Big Bang for your buck.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A stay of three days at this 56 Suite, inexpensive, comfortable and clean Hotel was a pleasure. The reception and cleaning staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was well appointed and modern with ample space and comfort. The free breakfast was sufficient and served in a pleasant area. A small swimming Pool was well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

we were on a trip to Southern California and found this hotel to be very close to the freeway for a quick return to the road. There is NO traffic noise and our stay was very restful. It was close to restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly and useful for information.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here May 11. Check- in very good in that they actually read and we discussed our room preference to be on the top floor so as to have more quiet. Room was clean and decor and layout was extremely nice for this chain. Bedding and linens were of good quality and bathroom lighting was bright and functional. Wifi speed was adequate. Only downside to the room was that the air conditioning was on the noisy side but we kept it on all night and slept well. It might be a problem if one person wants to watch TV and the other person wants to sleep.
Breakfast offering was very good. The scrambled eggs were actually scrambled as opposed to the "folded over" variety that is sometimes passed off as scrambled. Ample seating in the breakfast area including two rooms as well as outdoor seating.
There are also a few restaurants within walking distance and there is easy access to Rt. 99.
Check-out was fast and efficient.
Very good night's stay at a reasonable price.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3115 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#10 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bakersfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bakersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.