We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3115 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel was a nice change for us in our travels. Hotel and room was clean, spacious, amenities were good. This hotel had ceiling fans in the rooms which we haven't found too often, nice feature.
The bed was OK (not too hard). Breakfast was good, the normal waffles, eggs and sausage. Convenient and close to the freeway. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for the top floor and away from elevator. The hotel was quiet, it's always "anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    29
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
35
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times before. We usually just stay one or 2 nights and like that we can walk next door to the Black Angus restaurant for lunch and/or dinner. My boyfriend likes to watch various sporting events and they (at Black Angus) are always willing to play what he wants on one of their many flat screen TV's. The hotel desk staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and they include breakfast in their price. Although, I must say, their breakfast could be somewhat better (very hard hard-boiled eggs, sickeningly sweet "fruit" juices, greasy sausage links, etc.). But we don't stay here for their food. They also have an outdoor swimming pool. It's not a fancy hotel, but - for us - it's solid, safe and a place we can depend on. We'll return.

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room to avoid the s-l-o-w elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our first visit to the Bakersfield Comfort Suites, but we have had good experiences at other Comfort Suites. We highly recommend this one -- the front desk folks were very friendly and helpful and the room was quiet and well appointed. We ate at the Black Angus, just across the parking lot. It was okay -- good service, but I'm not a steak eater so the menu was a bit limited for me. We were glad to not have to drive anywhere to eat, though.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor to the back of the building away from the freeway. The palm tree outside the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

First of all, front desk manager was one of the most friendly and accomodating I have ever met and we travel a lot! The hotel looked like it was brand-new, it was just beautiful. However, it was all renovated. Could not find a thing wrong with the whole place or experience. I have marked it and will stay again. Would even adjust our route to stay there.

Room Tip: We prefer top floor so that you don't hear footsteps above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent two nights here while we were visiting relatives in the area. The hotel was super clean, the staff accommodating and the rooms quiet. I loved the location which was in walking distance to several restaurants, a big plus after an 8 hour drive to get there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Yet another good quality Comfort Suites,,,,, well appointed, great location, good staff, good sized clean room, everything worked, linen good & fresh....restful night's sleep before onward drive & very close to main arterial roads.....good dining nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were in Bakersfeild for one night for a concert. The rooms were nice sized, clean, beds were comfortable. The staff was great here. The General Manager was there on arrival (Jay I think) he was very accomodating, gave lots of good tips on good places to eat. I would stay at this hotel again. The breakfast was just very average, but otherwise our stay was fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bakersfield Hotel
Comfort Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Address: 3115 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bakersfield 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bakersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.