We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bakersfield River Run RV Park

Bakersfield River Run RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bakersfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bakersfield River Run RV Park
Save
You added Bakersfield River Run RV Park to your Saves list
3715 Burr Street, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Reviewed several RV stops in Bakersfield and was happy we chose this one. Friendly staff and nice facilities.
Cable great
Internet good for us
Clean, clean
I gave it 5 stars but wife gave it 4
Freeway noise woke her up early in the morning.
We used a fan the next night and she slept good.

Room Tip: Good sam discount 21' trailer $30.00 a night. December 2013
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stopped here for 1 night in October on our way from Arizona to Sunnyvale, California. It was a convenient place for us to stop. The price was very reasonable and the park was very clean and quiet. We were surprised that it was so quiet considering that it was located right in the midst of Bakersfield. The bathrooms were very nice and super clean. The grounds were well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Though we did not use the other facilities, there was a pool and gym. We would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Note that we rated all the categories as excellent even though the Rooms, Swimming Pool and Room Ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa maria, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My Hubby, 2 older boys and I have stayed here for 2 yrs due to out of town work. We'll miss it!! We've become friends with many ppl here, and some have been here since they opened. Everyone is so nice here!!! Jim, the maniacs man, he's awesome, and does an amazing job keeping the park well kept!!! Every Rv spot has a cement pad, and grass area, and they are very dog friendly :) we didn't own a dog, but met a lot of friendly one. Noelle (Manager) she's very sweet, and helpfull in every way!!! The store is very well kept, and tho some store prices are over priced, there are many-thing that I found cheaper then most grocery stores! The laundry mats (2) are nice and clean, and I loved them and the bathrooms with showers, they are very well kept!! The pool area is also very well kept!! Hope to come back soon!! THANKS RIVER RUN RV FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY AND MEMORIES (waves buy)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was one of the nicest parks we've stayed in. Upon arrival we were allowed to select from available sites. The grounds are well maintained with beautifully manicured grassy areas. The rates were very reasonable and we had free cable and WiFi. I also appreciated the sparkling clean laundry room, bathrooms and showers. The park was quiet and peaceful. The owners were pleasant and accommodating. Next time we're in Bakersfield, we'll stay here.

Room Tip: There are no bad sites, just personal preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalinga, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were here for 2+ weeks as my husband was working in the area. I was alone in the RV for most of the time and never heard loud music, dogs barking, or any disruption. I loved the gym facilities, the spa, and pool. The wi-fi worked perfectly in the RV, as did the cable TV. The full hook-ups provided us with all the amenities of home. The grounds and facilities were pristine, landscaping and grass were manicured. They were extremely accommodating to our schedule as we were unsure when the oil construction job would be complete. We will be back!

Room Tip: Costco is just a five minute drive for gas and food. No river unless there is a winter downpour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This park is well maintained and clean. The pads are concrete and there is a concrete patio beside each site and each site has a grassed area. Staff was very friendly and caring. Wanted us to have the best site possible with our long RV. We did not use the pool or hot tub but they were available. Free WiFi and TV. Near restaurants which you can walk to if necessary. Laundry room was very clean. I would definitely visit this park again.

Room Tip: Clean well maintained park between San Francisco and San Diego.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I went there to rent the meeting room for a private party and was very excited about it only to be let down because the "theme" of my party was romantic and they don't cater to those types of parties. If it was a kids party they said it would be ok though. Pretty discrimitory if you ask me. No other place has had a problem with my theme. Also, managment was very rude and had a really bad attitude towards me. I will never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bakersfield River Run RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakersfield River Run RV Park

Address: 3715 Burr Street, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Bakersfield
Number of rooms: 122

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bakersfield River Run RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.