We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding facility and customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bakersfield River Run RV Park

Bakersfield River Run RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bakersfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bakersfield River Run RV Park
Save
You added Bakersfield River Run RV Park to your Saves list
3715 Burr Street, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
Hotel amenities
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding facility and customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Best RV park we've stayed in...and we are traveling the continent during 2011. Young owner/operator bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Washrooms/facilities were first-rate...best we've seen; clean, spacious, modern. There was even an excellent dog park next to this facility, where you can walk/run your dog along a river's edge for miles in either direction.

great place to stay during a stop over!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Great place to stay. Clean, big level pad sites. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. We have added it to our places to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSV AR
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

If you are just "passing thru", this is a good park to stay at. It is clean, the sites are level, fairly wide with grass...NO SHADE. The hot tub was not working when we stayed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

This RV resort is wonderful. Full hookups, beautiful clubhouse/lobby and a restaurant that offers "coachside service" - they deliver! We loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast
Top Contributor
795 reviews 795 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
2,072 helpful votes 2,072 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

This is a very modern RV park. All sites are nice and wide, concrete with large patios and a nice lawn. About half the sites overlook the Kern River, but its' flow apparently is controlled by a dam and is often dry. It was dry in April, but we had a nice view of the riverbed!

Interior roads are paved. There are full hookups (50 amp), cable TV and high speed wi-fi. There is plenty of room for big rigs. Trees are young, so do not yet provide shade. There is no dog run - hopefully they will build one.

The showers are large and sparkling clean, with two large shower buildings. There is also a pool and sauna, but we didn't use it since there was a large group there for a rally, and everything was busy. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The park is located just off the freeway, and there is a fair amount of traffic noise here. It is an easy 10 minute walk through a gate to several restaurants and shops.

This is a nice park for a night or two stop in Bakersfield. I didn't give it an "excellent" rating due to the freeway noise, but everything else is great!

  • Liked — Everything was nice
  • Disliked — Too much freeway noise
  • Stayed April 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bakersfield River Run RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakersfield River Run RV Park

Address: 3715 Burr Street, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Bakersfield
Number of rooms: 122

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bakersfield River Run RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.