We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, great breakfast, in Bakersfield” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean room, great breakfast, in Bakersfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hotel is right off freeway 99, and is new and very clean. Interior corridors with a safe environment. Complimentary breakfast is excellent: cheese omelet, bacon, cereal, pastries, bread, juice, fresh fruit, coffee. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Calvin C,

Thank you so much for your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport. We're so happy to hear that your stay went well and you enjoyed the security of indoor rooms. And, as always, compliments to the breakfast are very much appreciated. I'll be sure to pass your compliments on to our Pantry Attendant.

We hope to see you again soon and in the mean time, travel safe and enjoy your summer!

Best Regards,

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I recently stayed at this Hampton and was not a happy guest. I am a Hilton Diamond Member and could not believe the poor service. Check in took over 15 minutes because they had one person working the counter. The air conditioning in the room was defective and continued shutting off and the breakfast in the morning was also very poor service. They ran out of eggs, sausage and even coffee. Someone was not doing there job and keeping up with demand.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jjg1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Greg,

I thank you for your response via trip advisor. We greatly appreciate all feed back we receive as It gives us the opportunity for a deeper connection with our guests! I do deeply apologize that you did not enjoy your time spent at our property and would like the opportunity to right the situation, I will be in contact with you so that we can resolve the bad experience you had here. Once again thank you so very much for your time and loyalty to the Hampton Inn & Suites Brand.

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites bakersfield North/Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nice hotel, well maintained, friendly staff. Stayed one night with family on the way to LAX. Pleased with the location and cleanliness of this hotel. Front desk staff were extremely helpful and made good dinner suggestions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Cheryl S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that your stay went well and our staff was so helpful. I hope that you and your family had a wonderful trip. We hope to see you again soon. In the mean time, travel safe and enjoy your summer!

With Hospitality,

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I've stayed here before and it continues to be amazing! I love how the rooms are kept clean, the beds are comfortable, I have a microwave, refrigerator, an extra area to clean things and a couch to use to work. The shower room is clean, but the seat for the toilet needs replacing as the paint has chipped off the seat cover. Overall, I was very satisfied for the price I paid. I got a very nice complimentary full breakfast included with the room. I received free wifi in the room and was able to fill my ice cheat for the road.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the lobby and elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
n w,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear that all of your experiences at our hotel have gone well; "amazing" is quite the compliment. We strive to be the best and appreciate that you feel so highly of us.

We hope that we'll continue to be your hotel of choice while in Bakersfield and we look forward to seeing you again soon. In the mean time, please travel safe and enjoy your summer!

With Hospitality,

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedro Woolley, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Overall my stay was quite pleasant. Housekeeping needs to learn how to use a vacuum, but the beds and bathrooms were well appointed and clean. Room was quiet and staff were helpful. Breakfast had a good selection of choices, even for those of us trying to cut out excess carbs. Evening appetizers were usually pretty good also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Colleen K,

Thank you so much for your recent review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport. I'm so happy to hear that your overall experience went well and you enjoyed some of the complementary amenities we offer.

I apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your room. I will ensure we have a conversation with our Head Housekeeper and bring this to her attention.

While we were not able to exceed your expectations with this stay, we hope that you'll give us another opportunity to show you our true Hamptonality.

With Hospitality,

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Free internet, complimentary beverages in lobby area, complimentary breakfast, close to airport, but no aircraft noise, helpful staff. Good value for the price. They have some covered parking. They do not a/c the hallways in this hotel, so be prepared for a hot walk to your room in the summer.

Room Tip: Room a/c works well, but hallways are not cooled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Lisa,

Thank you so much for your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport. It would seem that your stay was fairly pleasant, but we aim to make it exceptional. We hope that the next time you come through town you give us the opportunity to show you our true Hamptonality.

In regards to our hallways, I want you to know that we are very aware of the problem. Unfortunately it was a design flaw in our building that we're seeking to correct with the approval of Hilton. As soon as they allow us to make design changes, we'll have AC units in the hallways on all floors.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Have a wonderful summer!

Best Regards,

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very quiet and the bed very comfortable. The AC worked very well. Breakfast had a good variety of food and there were several restaurants nearby. Good location to freeway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kr1748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
kr1748,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. It appears you had a great stay, and that couldn't make us happier to hear! We aim to be your hotel of choice while in Bakersfield, and we certainly hope we have succeed.

We'll see you again soon. In the mean time, please travel safe and enjoy your summer.

With Hospitality.

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
5.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 60 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small town charm and warm hospitality starts when you arrive at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport! Our homey guest room and spacious suites featuring our one-of-a-kind plush, comfortable beds and 32" HDTVs. As one of the newer hotels in the area, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel offers comfort and convenience ideal for your travel needs. Don't forget our Suite Shop, outdoor pool. Fitness center and business center are available at any time during your stay. Our prime Kern County location puts you within easy access to Highway 99 and 65, minutes away from Bakersfield Airport and approximately six miles from the charm of Downtown Bakersfield. Your just a short ways from enjoying the luxuries of our city. Planning a meeting? Keep our 783 sq. Ft. Meeting room in mind for your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing