We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed and good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Newark, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable bed and good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very quiet and the bed very comfortable. The AC worked very well. Breakfast had a good variety of food and there were several restaurants nearby. Good location to freeway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
kr1748,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. It appears you had a great stay, and that couldn't make us happier to hear! We aim to be your hotel of choice while in Bakersfield, and we certainly hope we have succeed.

We'll see you again soon. In the mean time, please travel safe and enjoy your summer.

With Hospitality.

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    59
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
65
57
14
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upper Sandusky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

For a hotel that is near the airport, this is a great choice. The pool was clean and the hotel night staff was friendly and very accommodating. We left too early to catch a flight to utilize the complimentary breakfast, but the dining room was neat and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Janine M,

Thank you so much for your recent review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport. I'm so happy to hear that your stay went well and our night staff made you feel right at home.

Perhaps next time you're with us you'll have the opportunity to enjoy our complementary hot breakfast. We look forward to see you! In the mean time, travel safe and enjoy your summer.

With Hospitality,

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Rooms clean and modern. A/C was nice and quiet which was important because in bakersfield, you will be running that thing for sure. Much better room than those at the la quinta which is directly next door. My only minor complaint was the size of the pool towels.....microscopic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
TravelinMan020,

Thank you so much for your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport. We are so happy to hear that your experience at our hotel was a pleasant one. Likewise, we also appreciate your feedback on our pool towels.

We hope to see you again in the near future, but until then travel safe and have a great summer!

With Hospitality,

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Everyone of our stays has been a great one. Always clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast is always hot, presented nicely and always different. The staff is always ready to give you directions and answer any questions you have.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
grannymo5GD,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear that your experience was a great one and our staff was able to provide you with excellent service!

We look forward to seeing you again soon. In the meantime, travel safe and enjoy your summer.

With Hospitality,

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

First time staying here. Great property.

We were greeted by a smiling associate. Our room was very nice and clean. Breakfast the next morning was good. Waffles, eggs, ect. Staff working the breakfast were friendly and helpful.

The two suggestions for this property are:

1. Faster internet
2. Bath towels that are a little thicker. The towels we had were on the thin side.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
RiverThamesTraveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport. It is so nice to hear that your stay went well and you enjoyed some of the amenities we have to offer. Likewise, we also appreciate your feedback on how to make improvements.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, but in the meantime travel safe and have a great summer!

With Hospitality,

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, IL
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Would probably rate this as a 4.5 instead of 4.0. This is a clean hotel out and away from the city on the north side of town near the airport. It has 4 floors serviced by 2 elevators and a covered drive thru with automatic doors. Two luggage carts were available for guests. Enter into a nice size lobby with plenty of seating and a TV. Part of it is adjacent to the breakfast area. Enjoy the 4 machines and free weights in the fitness center and the outdoor pool. No jacuzzi is available. Get your laundry done on-site and enjoy the 24/7 coffee while you use the free wi-fi.

Had a spacious and clean room with a king bed. Furniture included a desk with an arm chair and a lamp, one other straight sitting chair, 2 night stands with lamps, settee at the end of the bed, 3 drawers for storage. Also available were the microwave, fridge, clock, iron and ironing board, and coffee/tea. There was plenty of room for another type of chair or love seat. Kind of missed having a nice chair to relax in. A full length mirror as well as another wall mirror were there to make oneself beautiful. Had a flat screen TV which was somewhat smaller than most other flat screens used by hotels. Was disappointed that several of the channels on the lineup were not available.

The bath was all in one with a shower only. The water temperature was a little hard to adjust but shower had good pressure. Had decent size vanity and mirror. Dryer available. Had 2 towel bars.

Loved our breakfast hostess who was very friendly and kept everything well-stocked. Enjoyed the scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, hot oatmeal, waffle maker, pastries, yogurt, juices, bagels, and decent coffee. Was disappointed that fresh fruit was not there. Only saw 2 bananas the whole time.

Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
DaleSwansea_IL,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such in depth information; we really appreciate it. It is our goal to provide each guest with an outstanding experience and a great stay and, from the sounds of it, we were able to do just that for you.

During your stay I apologize for the lack of fresh fruit as this is quite uncommon for us. I will check in to what happen and do my best to ensure that you do not encounter this with your next stay with us.

Thank you again! Have a great summer.

With Hospitality,

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff is very helpful. The Breakfast is outstanding and Dining area very cosy with a Big Screen TV . Very comfortable beds. Towels soft & fluffy.The pool is small doesn't accomodate many people. Good location off 99 freeway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura p, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
231lucir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport. We are so happy to hear that your overall experience went well and that our hotel was able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With Hospitality,

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small town charm and warm hospitality starts when you arrive at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport! Our homey guest room and spacious suites featuring our one-of-a-kind plush, comfortable beds and 32" HDTVs. As one of the newer hotels in the area, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel offers comfort and convenience ideal for your travel needs. Don't forget our Suite Shop, outdoor pool. Fitness center and business center are available at any time during your stay. Our prime Kern County location puts you within easy access to Highway 99 and 65, minutes away from Bakersfield Airport and approximately six miles from the charm of Downtown Bakersfield. Your just a short ways from enjoying the luxuries of our city. Planning a meeting? Keep our 783 sq. Ft. Meeting room in mind for your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.