We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Upland, Ca., United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is a very excellent place to stay. I recommend the hotel very highly. The happy hour is very good and the appetizers are delicious. rooms are comfortable . Breakfast has plenty and the coffee is great. Laudry machines are affortable to take care of you washing needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    61
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
68
57
15
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed here one night enroute to Vegas from San Fran. We were delighted to find after a very long & tiring drive a comfortable, clean & friendly environment. It suited our purpose perfectly. The breakfast was lovely with a smiley friendly lady topping up everything & helping out. We slept great in a massive comfy bed. There's a Dennys & Mexican by this hotel yet we weren't hungry for a heavy meal so we just got some beers & fresh sandwiches from the petrol station across the street. There is tea/coffee available in the lobby all day & breakfast is buffet style. Being from Ireland I loved making my own pancakes :) Loads of fresh fruit, yoghurts & cereals... my hubby had the hot food & enjoyed it. We left feeling refreshed, relaxed & would have been happy to stay longer if we were stopping in the area for a while. Highly recommend & overall it was a really lovely stay . Thanks to all the staff a the Hampton Inn :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent place to stay in Bakersfield, CA. Very clean room and everything worked. I use a C-Pap machine and found outlets on both sides of the bed. Wi-Fi functioned well, workout room was clean and continental breakfast beat my other hotel choice by a mile. Will definitely make this my new "First Choice" for all trips

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The airlines lost my luggage and when it finally arrived the airline stated they would not deliver it until the following morning. Laura Potter, the sales manager, personally took me to the airport and waited there for me until I was able to get my luggage. She went completely out of her way to help make an already frustrating and disappointing situation much more bearable. Thank you Laura! Additionally, the entire staff here was extremely pleasant and professional. Everything was perfectly clean and a great place to stay while away on business or professional travels. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura p, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Stacy,

I am so glad we were able to make your trip a good one! I was very happy to help you and I hope that never happens to you again, darn airports! If you come back to Bakersfield please come back and stay with us; both myself and the staff we would love to see you again!

Safe Travels!

Sincerely,

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North/Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Clean, Fresh no problems with our stay, staff was nice, King size bed rooms are large but could of used an extra chair in it. Seemed like something was missing, big space in the middle and the TV was too far from bed , but other than that it was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura p, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hello and Happy Holidays!

Thank you so much for your recent response to the guest survey you received . It is our intent to be your hotel of choice while in Bakersfield, Ca. With your responses we can make adjustments when necessary to make sure we do our best to accommodate every guest with the best results. Your input is very helpful and we greatly appreciate it!

Thank You Again,

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North\Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Everything about this place was perfect, and we feel that we got a great deal. The king-size bed, the decor, everything was well appointed, clean and fresh. The fact that it is affiliated with the Hilton is a perk, too. The free breakfast was excellent. Staff was very kind and helpful--not that we really needed any help! We were very happy we chose to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura p, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hello and Happy Holidays!

Thank you so much for your recent Trip Advisor Rewiew . It is our intent to be your hotel of choice while in Bakersfield, Ca. With your responses we can make adjustments when necessary to make sure we do our best to accommodate every guest with the best results. Your input is very helpful and we greatly appreciate it!

Again, Thank You So Much!

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites BakersfieldAirport\North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

No video cameras for security in parking areas around the motel. My vehicle and and a few others were broke into the same night. The staff service was excellent. The breakfast could use a make over. Gets old after a extended stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura p, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hi Dan,

I am very sorry about about the experience you had here with your truck. We are planning on having cameras installed and running by the end of January 2014. I want to extend to you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!! We greatly enjoyed having you here and hope you come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield Airport/North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small town charm and warm hospitality starts when you arrive at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport! Our homey guest room and spacious suites featuring our one-of-a-kind plush, comfortable beds and 32" HDTVs. As one of the newer hotels in the area, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel offers comfort and convenience ideal for your travel needs. Don't forget our Suite Shop, outdoor pool. Fitness center and business center are available at any time during your stay. Our prime Kern County location puts you within easy access to Highway 99 and 65, minutes away from Bakersfield Airport and approximately six miles from the charm of Downtown Bakersfield. Your just a short ways from enjoying the luxuries of our city. Planning a meeting? Keep our 783 sq. Ft. Meeting room in mind for your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.