We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff & Nice Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff & Nice Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Convenient to the airport, but a bit tricky to get to the first time. The rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was plentiful, but pretty ordinary. I would rate the food slightly lower than other Hampton's . I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    80
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
86
70
19
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was a nice stay at a Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very nice. My only complaint stemmed from breakfast. Being on a low carb diet, I was "stuck" with the egg dishes. I was a bit underwhelmed by their flavor and consistency. The rest of the breakfast looked great :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It would have been helpful to be advised in advance that there is major freeway construction that has the exit to this hotel closed. If you miss getting onto the bypass (which we did) then you go miles past the hotel and have to figure out how to get back. Not the best way to begin a restful night. Once we finally arrived, the hotel itself was nice. It was a treat to have evening snacks, above what is provided at other hotels...chicken nuggets with dipping sauces, cheese, cookies, wine & beer. Also, there was a good breakfast the next morning. Our only complaint about the actual hotel was that the hallways were terribly hot. The room itself had air conditioning and was very comfy, but getting up and down stairs and walking around outside the room was unpleasant. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great room -- clean, modern, well equipped (microwave, small refrigerator, coffee maker). Good Internet speed. Breakfast selection was great -- also nice staff. Only one treadmill in fitness center, and center does not open till 6 AM.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very clean room, friendly staff and necessary services for me to do business activities. Enjoy the hotel very much. Parked car had plenty of space (no door dings) and was not bothered during the night (very full of business materials).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Clean rooms and very convenient - two minutes from the Bakersfield airport so if you have an early flight, would recommend staying here. They have a complimentary shuttle service to the airport. Only issue is that if you want room service, you have to call an outside food delivery service - didn't want to deal with the trouble but then was limited to the meal choices in the small boutique shop in the lobby. Goods news is that there is a Starbucks within walking distance!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

After a very long day we arrived for a one night stay on our way to Arizona. The hotel was a very welcome stop and we thoroughly enjoyed our rest. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room more than met our expectations and the stopover helped rejuvenate us for the remainder of our trip. I would recommend this property to anyone and would stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
5.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#10 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small town charm and warm hospitality starts when you arrive at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport! Our homey guest room and spacious suites featuring our one-of-a-kind plush, comfortable beds and 32" HDTVs. As one of the newer hotels in the area, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel offers comfort and convenience ideal for your travel needs. Don't forget our Suite Shop, outdoor pool. Fitness center and business center are available at any time during your stay. Our prime Kern County location puts you within easy access to Highway 99 and 65, minutes away from Bakersfield Airport and approximately six miles from the charm of Downtown Bakersfield. Your just a short ways from enjoying the luxuries of our city. Planning a meeting? Keep our 783 sq. Ft. Meeting room in mind for your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.