We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This Hotel gives you more than you expect...and you can tell just by walking into the lobby! Clean, up-to-date décor, wonderful staff and very clean rooms. This Hotel is very accommodating! I would highly that recommend you stay here!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    51
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
57
48
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The beds are the best and the hotel is always clean quite and welcoming. The staff here gets it right every time. The morning breakfast is great and there is plenty to fill you up.t The location makes it easy to get back on the road in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have stayed in many Hampton Inn's and this hotel is better than most. The room is very clean, no odor, bed is comfortable, breakfast is quite good. However, I am extremely disappointed in the front desk clerk with dark hair. She was very unfriendly with no smile. She failed to greet me and she was more interested in watching something on the desk computer. How rude of her. She didn't have a name tag which should have been company policy so we customers can acknowledge their customer service. Upon checking out, the clerk didn't thank me for staying at their hotel. I certainly would not stay here again if I encountered the same staff member.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura p, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your guest room and your complimentary breakfast. I am sorry however, that you were not provided with a better quality of service and more welcoming atmosphere. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again. If you would like you may contact me or the General Manager (Jennifer Overstreet) directly to discuss the incident further. Once again I am so sorry you were treated badly by the staff, but sincerely hope you will give us another chance the next time your in Bakersfield CA

Best Regards,

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North Airport
laura.potter@hilton.com
661-391-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

On the day we checked into the hotel, it was 107 degrees in Bakersfield, and this hotel is literally at the edge of the dry plains and oil fields, so it felt like coming out of the heat and into a refreshing, comfortable oasis. This hotel is relatively newly constructed, and was very nicely designed. There is a Starbucks, a few restaurants, and some gas stations nearby, but otherwise this hotel is near the airport and freeway but not much else.

Despite the longer-than-acceptable time to wait for the room to be available, the suite we were given was spacious, clean, modern, and well-appointed with a wet bar, microwave, mini-fridge, and sink area outside the toilet/shower room.

The parking lot in the front fills up quickly with oil-workers and other men in white trucks and work boots, so parking in the back of the hotel seemed a better idea. However, there was no "gauntlet of smoke" by the doors as I have seen in some of these industrial-area hotels, so I didn't mind the crowd.

We really enjoyed our brief stay in this hotel, definitely a highlight in this town. If we came back to Bakersfield, it would be a must-stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Located just of HWY 99 at exit 31. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat as was the bathroom. The beds were comfortable. Our room had a big stuffed leather chair with an ottoman which was nice when watching TV. The hot breakfast had many varied hot as well as cold items which were presented well and the food was tasty. The dining area was clean and neat. There is a Denny's within walking distance but other restaurants are a short drive ( 1 -2 miles) away. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

You can't go wrong by staying at this motel. The staff is excellent and efficient. The food is not so bad either by having some choices The rooms are clean and smells good. The TV seems to have a good range of selections, a little bit of everything. There are resturants in the area and fast food. There is also a Starbucks near by... :o)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The North/Airport Hampton Inn in Bakersfield is a great place to stay. Easy freeway access, but far enough back to not have freeway noise and restaurants in the vacinity. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and the rooms are as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.