We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Glendale, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel appeared to be brand new. It was one of the nicer Hampton Inn's that I have stayed at. Awesome for the price. The location is very easy to access. There isn't a lot of restaurants within walking distance but there are numerous located just a short drive away. The breakfast was better than I have had recently at other Hampton Inn's.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    42
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
41
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Always great night at the Hampton Inn and nice to have a level of comfort which we know is consistent with this Hilton chain. We stayed at the other "Bakerfield Hampton inn" a week ago and didn't realise until after leaving that there had been an attempted B&E of the car. That was why we tried this location as we drove through again to Las Vegas.......

Everything was excellent with the exception of two minor things.

Our room seemed to remain warm on a hot summer night even though we had thesetting of the A/C at 65F - not sure if the system couldn't cope with the warm weather but it seemed more like 80F all night.

At breakfast we found that the powdered eggs was dry and over cooked and the waffle machine kept sticking. One of the patrons asked the assistant about some spray for the waffle machine and was told that the chef had been advised but decided not to supply. Mmmmmmmm!!! nice to hear as we ended up with wafflle mash rather than our expected breakfast.

However, these were nothing but minor factors against a safe and restful night. Overall Hampton has the skill to make a traveller enjoy their stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The north end of Bakersfield is coming alive. Nice property, very clean well kept. Staff went out of their way to help with dinner reccomendations. Great breakfast. Room was spacious and well laid out.

Room Tip: Spend the extra few bucks to get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel was clean, friendly, they had a very extensive complimentary breakfast. The pool was small but nice. Staff was excellent. I think they provide freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. Checkout was easy. We were four families with RV's on our way to the Sierras and needed one nights stay at a hotel in Bakersfield. There was plenty of room to park and a Starbucks and dining within walking distance.distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Compared with the hotel we were supposed to stay in, this was like a luxury million dollar room. We were so happy and felt really wanted there and taken care of. It was quiet, super clean and the breakfast was great. I loved the studio suite. One night felt like a whole vacation. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I spent two nights at Hampton Suites during business trip for work and everything measured up.

1) Cheap rates
2) Clean, good beds, nice rooms
3) WiFi had good speed and strength and was free
4) Good free hot breakfast in AM with healthy choices as well.

Only downside, it is about a 10-15 minute drive to any decent restaurants, movie theaters, etc. It is right off the 99 fwy but only a couple of fast food joints and a Denny's to eat close by.

Other than that, nice spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very well operated hotel, Staff is very helpful. Very clean, very good accommodations. As advertised, the room is clean, ice machines and drink dispensers are behind closed doors for noise control. Easy to get to from Highway 99. Location is a bit out of center of Bakersfield but doable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn
Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.