We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in North Bakersfield” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
raja158
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel in North Bakersfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just had a one night stay at the Hampton Inn near the airport in North Bakersfield while in town visiting family. Nice and clean interiors, with parking both out front and thru the rear of the hotel. My folks had a double handicap room, convenient to the elevator, so Mom did not have far to walk, while we had a king, just down the hall. The seat in the handicap shower was nice, but the folks could not figure out how to keep water from getting on the floor when the shower was on, and neither could I. Our room was just above the AC units, we were on the 2nd floor, so we did get some noise during the hot night. The room had a musty smell if the AC was on fan only, so keep it on auto, and setting the room temp was a challenge with no backlight. Both rooms were clean and well stocked, and the hotel was close to a Denny's, fast food, and 3 gas mini-marts. There was a little snack area next to the front desk, with pricing similar or less than going to the min-marts. Breakfast was good with fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, waffles, and even scrambled eggs and bacon. Several restaurants were less than 10 minutes south on California if you are looking for other choices for dinner. The staff was friendly at check-in and breakfast, even calling the room to check on us. We will definitely return next time we are back in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    51
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
57
48
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Youngsville, Louisiana, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I loved this hotel and the location. The pool was very clean and the drive in and out was great. The evening snacks were the same each night and that was not cool, and most of the staff did not seem like they enjoyed their job there. Other than that, the facility was great. I recommend staying here, but don't expect the big smiles you may get at another hotel. The in room thermostats are equipped with motion sensors that prevent room from reaching or maintaining desired temperatures made for warm nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville area, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Super clean, great value-exceptionally helpful staff! Close to restraunts, gas and major highways but tucked away in a quiet corner. Large comfortable rooms. Attractive, roomy breakfast room with lots of choices. Nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encino, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

While traveling anywhere, you can call for a reservation and be assured that your request will be handled efficiently. Have stayed with Hampton Inns consistently. Best value for your dollar. Clean, comfy rooms. The breakfast was terrific. The staff at Bakersfield Airport went above and beyond. Angel should get a raise!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longview, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

hotel was resonable but in room thermostats are equipped with motion sensors that prevent room from reaching or maintaining desired temperatures. The morning breakfast was acceptable but not the same variety or quality that i received at other Hampton properties.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Travelled to Bakersfield from LA on the 12th of June 2013 with my wife and daughter. We had made a reservation in advance at this motel back home in Australia via the net and it was easy to find. Access is easy by road and there is ample free parking around the motel. Check-in was quick and easy with a friendly gentleman on the front desk. We had a room on level 3 as I recall. Rooms are spacious and clean, two queen beds in our suite with a good ensuite. Internet was free a big plus with this motel. The motel appears pretty new and its close to the local airport. There is some noise from jets but nothing that causes an issue. The only negative with this motel was noise from the room above. This is not unique to this hotel, just about all motels only need a person above you to walk to the bathroom and you get the obligatory thud...thud....thud. Nonetheless, this was a very nice hotel, friendly staff and a reasonable rate. I would certainly stay here again so thats a good indicator of the quality

Room Tip: No special advice, try the top floor to avoid thumping from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here on a drive from Albuquerque to Sacramento for the 4th of July holiday. It was a great rest stop on the way. The rooms were clean, cool, and very comfortable. It was also very close to a Toyota delaership where we were able to have our car serviced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.