We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Travelled to Bakersfield from LA on the 12th of June 2013 with my wife and daughter. We had made a reservation in advance at this motel back home in Australia via the net and it was easy to find. Access is easy by road and there is ample free parking around the motel. Check-in was quick and easy with a friendly gentleman on the front desk. We had a room on level 3 as I recall. Rooms are spacious and clean, two queen beds in our suite with a good ensuite. Internet was free a big plus with this motel. The motel appears pretty new and its close to the local airport. There is some noise from jets but nothing that causes an issue. The only negative with this motel was noise from the room above. This is not unique to this hotel, just about all motels only need a person above you to walk to the bathroom and you get the obligatory thud...thud....thud. Nonetheless, this was a very nice hotel, friendly staff and a reasonable rate. I would certainly stay here again so thats a good indicator of the quality

Room Tip: No special advice, try the top floor to avoid thumping from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    75
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
80
70
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here on a drive from Albuquerque to Sacramento for the 4th of July holiday. It was a great rest stop on the way. The rooms were clean, cool, and very comfortable. It was also very close to a Toyota delaership where we were able to have our car serviced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was intended as just a quick stopover with my dog (no extra charge!) and teen daughter on my way to San Francisco. I was pleasantly surprised to find clean, quiet and freshly contemporary accomodations throughout the facility. We were greeted by friendly and efficient hotel staff and freshly baked cookies. It was also nice to find hot coffee, fresh fruit and the juice machine available 24/7. The complementary hot breakfast was more than ample with warm egg and cheese omelets, sausage, freshly cut sweet fruit, a waffle maker, oatmeal and fresh pastries. I requested a late checkout to do some work with the free internet connection and nice work space in my room. There was a nice doggie green belt around the hotel so I could slip outside and feel safe no matter the hour. The only thing possibly lacking was the small outdoor pool area, but it was so hot outside that I'm sure any opportunity to cool off would be welcomed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I decided to book one night at this hotel since my cousin and I were going to a concert at the BRIGHT HOUSE NETWORKS ANPHITHEATER in Bakersfield (beautiful venue as well surrounded by a 3 acre lake and a river running through the whole park); we checked in on a hot Saturday afternoon and it was a great choice because the hotel is very clean, the room with two queen beds is just perfect for two travelers and a nice flat screen tv and a spacious bathroom.
We were welcome by a very nice front desk employee; I was given my AAA discount and also told about the free breakfast and free wi-fi. The beds are so clean and everything smells wonderful inside the room that we slept like babies that night. The area feels safe and the hotel parking lot is well that we felt extremely confortable inside and outside the hotel area. We will stay here on our next Bakersfield adventure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

First time stay at a Hampton Inn & Suites; LONG time traveler. Very pleasant stay; property is obviously well managed. Staff very courteous and helpful. Room was large, well appointed, and every amenity from the LARGE LCD TV to the included Wi-Fi connection, worked flawlessly.
One of the highlights of the stay was the included breakfast. This breakfast was a step above the majority of included "breakfasts" most overnight stay hotels throw in... This was due in large part to the quality of the hot breakfast items such as hickory-smoked Canadian bacon, fresh scrambled eggs, farm-fresh fruit and just-made hot oatmeal, but more importantly to the breakfast buffet area attendant; Maria. She was one of the most friendly, attentive attendants our family has ever seen in this capacity. She was CONSTANTLY stirring, cleaning, freshening, re-stocking, and generally keeping the different stations of the breakfast in just-laid-out condition. She even replaced the Otis Spunkmeyer-branded muffin immediately after my daughter took one from the stacked tray display. Management should take note of her conscientious efforts. It is obvious she takes a great deal of pride in her duties!
Location; Very easy access right off I-5, but the downside is that there are not a lot of choices other than fast food for restaurant choices close-by but Subway sufficed after a long day.
We will definitely add this to our I-5 corridor list of good places to stop en-route to/from Oregon/California. Pet-friendly.

Room Tip: We had a "Suite" room on the ground floor close to the pool on the East side. Very conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Hamptons are usually nice quality and this was no exception. large breakfast room. clean and spacious room where We slept very comfortably. it was difficult to get into their parking area, but that could just be us. We ordered pizza too out room because we were too tired to go out. friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramentp, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I just completed your survey, why do I have to put in another 200 characters in my review when I have already spent more than enough time completing your review. As you can see from my input. I gave your hotel above average ratings in all categories. HOWEVER, now that I must add more to this review in order to submit it I give your organization a negative one in my having to write up some more crap in order to meet your 200 character request so I can finally complete this review.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small town charm and warm hospitality starts when you arrive at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport! Our homey guest room and spacious suites featuring our one-of-a-kind plush, comfortable beds and 32" HDTVs. As one of the newer hotels in the area, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel offers comfort and convenience ideal for your travel needs. Don't forget our Suite Shop, outdoor pool. Fitness center and business center are available at any time during your stay. Our prime Kern County location puts you within easy access to Highway 99 and 65, minutes away from Bakersfield Airport and approximately six miles from the charm of Downtown Bakersfield. Your just a short ways from enjoying the luxuries of our city. Planning a meeting? Keep our 783 sq. Ft. Meeting room in mind for your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.