We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I decided to book one night at this hotel since my cousin and I were going to a concert at the BRIGHT HOUSE NETWORKS ANPHITHEATER in Bakersfield (beautiful venue as well surrounded by a 3 acre lake and a river running through the whole park); we checked in on a hot Saturday afternoon and it was a great choice because the hotel is very clean, the room with two queen beds is just perfect for two travelers and a nice flat screen tv and a spacious bathroom.
We were welcome by a very nice front desk employee; I was given my AAA discount and also told about the free breakfast and free wi-fi. The beds are so clean and everything smells wonderful inside the room that we slept like babies that night. The area feels safe and the hotel parking lot is well that we felt extremely confortable inside and outside the hotel area. We will stay here on our next Bakersfield adventure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    52
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
60
48
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

First time stay at a Hampton Inn & Suites; LONG time traveler. Very pleasant stay; property is obviously well managed. Staff very courteous and helpful. Room was large, well appointed, and every amenity from the LARGE LCD TV to the included Wi-Fi connection, worked flawlessly.
One of the highlights of the stay was the included breakfast. This breakfast was a step above the majority of included "breakfasts" most overnight stay hotels throw in... This was due in large part to the quality of the hot breakfast items such as hickory-smoked Canadian bacon, fresh scrambled eggs, farm-fresh fruit and just-made hot oatmeal, but more importantly to the breakfast buffet area attendant; Maria. She was one of the most friendly, attentive attendants our family has ever seen in this capacity. She was CONSTANTLY stirring, cleaning, freshening, re-stocking, and generally keeping the different stations of the breakfast in just-laid-out condition. She even replaced the Otis Spunkmeyer-branded muffin immediately after my daughter took one from the stacked tray display. Management should take note of her conscientious efforts. It is obvious she takes a great deal of pride in her duties!
Location; Very easy access right off I-5, but the downside is that there are not a lot of choices other than fast food for restaurant choices close-by but Subway sufficed after a long day.
We will definitely add this to our I-5 corridor list of good places to stop en-route to/from Oregon/California. Pet-friendly.

Room Tip: We had a "Suite" room on the ground floor close to the pool on the East side. Very conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Hamptons are usually nice quality and this was no exception. large breakfast room. clean and spacious room where We slept very comfortably. it was difficult to get into their parking area, but that could just be us. We ordered pizza too out room because we were too tired to go out. friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramentp, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I just completed your survey, why do I have to put in another 200 characters in my review when I have already spent more than enough time completing your review. As you can see from my input. I gave your hotel above average ratings in all categories. HOWEVER, now that I must add more to this review in order to submit it I give your organization a negative one in my having to write up some more crap in order to meet your 200 character request so I can finally complete this review.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were satisfied. We were aware of the lack of restaurants - besides fast food. The front desk person gave us good easy to follow directions to a good Red Lobster four miles away. We will definitely stay there again when we pass through Bakersfield.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Right off 99 Hwy, clean nicely appointed rooms; quick check in. Close enough to downtown and surrounding restaurants (Basque). Worried about the airport noise, but did not hear any thru the night. Good selection of breakfast items.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The room had a bar with sink, quality in-room coffee, excellent sheets. What more could we ask? A better TV would have been nice and the hotel is no where near any restaurant -- other than that it was a good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.