We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

First time stay at a Hampton Inn & Suites; LONG time traveler. Very pleasant stay; property is obviously well managed. Staff very courteous and helpful. Room was large, well appointed, and every amenity from the LARGE LCD TV to the included Wi-Fi connection, worked flawlessly.
One of the highlights of the stay was the included breakfast. This breakfast was a step above the majority of included "breakfasts" most overnight stay hotels throw in... This was due in large part to the quality of the hot breakfast items such as hickory-smoked Canadian bacon, fresh scrambled eggs, farm-fresh fruit and just-made hot oatmeal, but more importantly to the breakfast buffet area attendant; Maria. She was one of the most friendly, attentive attendants our family has ever seen in this capacity. She was CONSTANTLY stirring, cleaning, freshening, re-stocking, and generally keeping the different stations of the breakfast in just-laid-out condition. She even replaced the Otis Spunkmeyer-branded muffin immediately after my daughter took one from the stacked tray display. Management should take note of her conscientious efforts. It is obvious she takes a great deal of pride in her duties!
Location; Very easy access right off I-5, but the downside is that there are not a lot of choices other than fast food for restaurant choices close-by but Subway sufficed after a long day.
We will definitely add this to our I-5 corridor list of good places to stop en-route to/from Oregon/California. Pet-friendly.

Room Tip: We had a "Suite" room on the ground floor close to the pool on the East side. Very conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    77
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
83
70
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Hamptons are usually nice quality and this was no exception. large breakfast room. clean and spacious room where We slept very comfortably. it was difficult to get into their parking area, but that could just be us. We ordered pizza too out room because we were too tired to go out. friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramentp, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I just completed your survey, why do I have to put in another 200 characters in my review when I have already spent more than enough time completing your review. As you can see from my input. I gave your hotel above average ratings in all categories. HOWEVER, now that I must add more to this review in order to submit it I give your organization a negative one in my having to write up some more crap in order to meet your 200 character request so I can finally complete this review.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were satisfied. We were aware of the lack of restaurants - besides fast food. The front desk person gave us good easy to follow directions to a good Red Lobster four miles away. We will definitely stay there again when we pass through Bakersfield.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Right off 99 Hwy, clean nicely appointed rooms; quick check in. Close enough to downtown and surrounding restaurants (Basque). Worried about the airport noise, but did not hear any thru the night. Good selection of breakfast items.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The room had a bar with sink, quality in-room coffee, excellent sheets. What more could we ask? A better TV would have been nice and the hotel is no where near any restaurant -- other than that it was a good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This Hampton Inn is a cut above other Hampton Inns we've stayed in over the years. It might be that it is newer, but I think it was a combination of a lot of things. The location is great. It's around the block from the airport, close to lots of dining, and down the street from the main highway entrance that takes you to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. Also, the free breakfast in the morning is impressive: waffles, omelets, fruit, bagels, Danishes, 3-kinds-of-coffee, and sausages. In the evening during the week, they offer a nice cheese and wine selection also for free. The rooms were squeaky clean and the beds were comfortable. I don't think we could ask for more.
Only one slight knock: The water pressure in the bathroom left a little to be desired. Nonetheless, everything else was so great we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near the elevators. They have a louder than normal bell on them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small town charm and warm hospitality starts when you arrive at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport! Our homey guest room and spacious suites featuring our one-of-a-kind plush, comfortable beds and 32" HDTVs. As one of the newer hotels in the area, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel offers comfort and convenience ideal for your travel needs. Don't forget our Suite Shop, outdoor pool. Fitness center and business center are available at any time during your stay. Our prime Kern County location puts you within easy access to Highway 99 and 65, minutes away from Bakersfield Airport and approximately six miles from the charm of Downtown Bakersfield. Your just a short ways from enjoying the luxuries of our city. Planning a meeting? Keep our 783 sq. Ft. Meeting room in mind for your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.