We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no surprises here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“no surprises here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Hamptons are usually nice quality and this was no exception. large breakfast room. clean and spacious room where We slept very comfortably. it was difficult to get into their parking area, but that could just be us. We ordered pizza too out room because we were too tired to go out. friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    42
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
41
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
sacramentp, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I just completed your survey, why do I have to put in another 200 characters in my review when I have already spent more than enough time completing your review. As you can see from my input. I gave your hotel above average ratings in all categories. HOWEVER, now that I must add more to this review in order to submit it I give your organization a negative one in my having to write up some more crap in order to meet your 200 character request so I can finally complete this review.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were satisfied. We were aware of the lack of restaurants - besides fast food. The front desk person gave us good easy to follow directions to a good Red Lobster four miles away. We will definitely stay there again when we pass through Bakersfield.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Right off 99 Hwy, clean nicely appointed rooms; quick check in. Close enough to downtown and surrounding restaurants (Basque). Worried about the airport noise, but did not hear any thru the night. Good selection of breakfast items.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The room had a bar with sink, quality in-room coffee, excellent sheets. What more could we ask? A better TV would have been nice and the hotel is no where near any restaurant -- other than that it was a good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This Hampton Inn is a cut above other Hampton Inns we've stayed in over the years. It might be that it is newer, but I think it was a combination of a lot of things. The location is great. It's around the block from the airport, close to lots of dining, and down the street from the main highway entrance that takes you to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. Also, the free breakfast in the morning is impressive: waffles, omelets, fruit, bagels, Danishes, 3-kinds-of-coffee, and sausages. In the evening during the week, they offer a nice cheese and wine selection also for free. The rooms were squeaky clean and the beds were comfortable. I don't think we could ask for more.
Only one slight knock: The water pressure in the bathroom left a little to be desired. Nonetheless, everything else was so great we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near the elevators. They have a louder than normal bell on them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Everything was fantastic! Check-in staff were efficient and friendly. The room was clean and well laid out. The furniture and HVAC system were new. Lots of walking around space. Breakfast was tasty with lots of options. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn
Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.