We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for an extended family to connect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Circles Retreat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Badger
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Circles Retreat
Save
You added Seven Circles Retreat to your Saves list
49496 Hwy. 245, Badger, CA 93603   |  
Hotel amenities
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for an extended family to connect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

We all loved it! Our 5th family retreat there. It is such a peaceful, beautiful place to enjoy together. A wide choice of activities to suit everyone, including hiking in Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Park, swimming in their pool, horseshoes, reading, a lot of schmoozing, or just resting peacefully. We especially enjoyed roasting marshmallows and singing around the newly-installed fire pit on Saturday night. Each room had a private bath and plenty of hot water. And Laura, the on-site manager, made sure that everything we needed was taken care of.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

This was a truly wonderful place and sacred space for our Forgiveness workshop. It is set in a beautiful setting with incredible food and attentive service. We didn't need to share the space with other groups which allowed a complete feeling of safety for the participants. We look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Wonderful find, a beautiful, peaceful place with a great feel to it. Had the place all to ourselves. Nice comfortable, clean rooms, lots of on demand hot water. Cozy Lodge with open fireplace, great commercial kitchen. Awesome Yurt for Yoga or dance. Day trip to Kings Canyon to see the giant Sequoia trees, beautiful wildflowers ! We will be back

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

I was so happy staying at Seven Circles for 2 nights. The room was simple, but nice, and very clean. I loved the big fluffy extra towels, the rooms looking out at a nice swimming pool, and the roadway with the natural plants and trees along side. I enjoyed family time so much more without the distraction of television and radio, and it was so nice in the morning with a short walk to a good continental breakfast. The Sequoia Redwoods are close by, and the scenic drive to see them is wonderful. Also, there are many interesting roads around the area you can explore. This was my first retreat type lodging, and I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soquel, California, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2008

This special place located near Sequoia Kings Canyon National Park is owned and operated by a non profit foundation as a family, individual or group Retreat Site. They can usually accomodate drop in travelers coming and going to the nearby National Park. It is located at the 3,000 ft. level with stunning views of the high Sierra from its upper trails. They have a new 30 ft. yurt onsite for larger group meetings in addition to the main lodge/dinning area. The entire grounds and facility are meticulously maintained and a feeling of quiet peace is palpable. I will come back again.

  • Liked — Extremely clean and quiet with onsite hiking oportunity.
  • Disliked — Internet access is via satellite and slower than what I am accustomed to.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badger
9.5 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
8.7 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
14.8 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#6 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
22.7 mi away
Cedar Grove Lodge
Cedar Grove Lodge
#4 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Circles Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Circles Retreat

Address: 49496 Hwy. 245, Badger, CA 93603
Location: United States > California > Badger
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Badger
Number of rooms: 24

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Circles Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.