We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to recharge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo River Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yellville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buffalo River Lodge
Save
You added Buffalo River Lodge to your Saves list
Caney Road, PO Box 9, Yellville, AR 72687   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Yellville B&B and Inns
East Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great place to recharge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife & I stayed 1 night in route to Branson, MO. The B&B was exactly as described. If anything, it was under stated. Our upstairs room was super spacious & the grounds were pretty & incredibly kept...all 62 acres. Complete freedom to wander around any non-resident area inside or out. The kitchen is self-serve for making coffee, using the fridge, etc. Horses, deer, & turkey roam around. We appreciated the no smoking (inside) & no pet policy. The layout of the lodge lends itself very well for perfect privacy or socializing with other guests. The nearby access point to the Buffalo river was closed only due to the government shutdown. The owner couple were the best. The buffalo head mounted over the fireplace in the great room was awesome...to me the husband anyway.

Room Tip: The large rooms upstairs may be difficult to some for climbing stairs or moving luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at the Buffalo River Lodge with some friends while traveling on motorcycles. I can't express how perfect this place was. While making the arrangements, they communicated very well both by email and phone. Upon arriving, I was impressed by the beauty of the property and the Lodge. As others have said, the rooms were very spacious and private. There we many different "common" areas to sit with your group without feeling like you had to constantly mingle with other visitors. The hot tub on the patio was excellent. This place really is way better than what the web site makes it look like. The breakfast was good, but not great. I was hoping for more of a grand breakfast. All in all it was a great stay at a very fair price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My Husband and I stayed one night for our anniversary. I was blown away by how beautiful the whole place was, from the lodge to the grounds and view. We kept saying " it s so pretty" about everything everywhere we went. Beth made us feel very at home and was the sweetest ! Our room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was great. I would love to come back here again and would recommend anyone to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

2 night, 3 day stay with canoeing on Buffalo National River. B&B set up everything to make the trip worry free. Food was delicious. Lodge is very nice with ample space and privacy. Outside is beautifully landscaped. owners friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2007

My Mother and I were looking at real estate in the area and stumbled upon this bed and breakfast. There were wild turkeys walking across the property when we first rode by in the morning. The Lodge is decorated very lodge-like, open, large and clean. The rooms are large. The owners have many bird feeders but the best feeders were the hummingbirds. There were boat loads of hummingbirds. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Liked — clean and roomy
  • Disliked — problems with internet
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2005

We just spent five nights at the Buffalo River Lodge, and there couldn't have been a more perfect place for enjoying the fall color and unwinding in the Ozarks. The lodge itself is lovely, and our room was magnificent - it ran the whole width of the lodge, with windows on three sides and a high vaulted ceiling. Another upstairs room had the same features, plus a hot tub in the room. The very gracious owners live on a lower level of the lodge, so the guests feel completely at home in the spacious living room, dining room, kitchen, and outdoor areas, which include a wrap-around porch and a hot tub that overlooks a lovely pasture and grazing cows. The location is peaceful and isolated but a short drive to hiking and canoeing spots on the Buffalo National River, and it was easy to take day trips to Mountain View and Eureka Springs. Breakfasts were delicious, and John is the ultimate in an accommodating host. We loved this place!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buffalo River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo River Lodge

Address: Caney Road, PO Box 9, Yellville, AR 72687
Location: United States > Arkansas > Yellville
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Buffalo River Yellville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo River Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.