We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible View and Great Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Point Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Point Restaurant
2261 Highway 268 E, Yellville, AR 72687
(870) 449-6206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Yellville
Restaurant details
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Incredible View and Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

If you are in the Buffalo River area this place is worth a stop for a meal! You get a salad bar with the meal and they have great catfish. The prices are unbeatable for the quality and amount of food you get. Not to mention the view of the Buffalo River below is incredible! Our server was very kind and friendly as well. We can not wait to get back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a View of the Buffalo River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

While enjoying a wonderful Catfish sandwich I had a view of the Buffalo River valley from the restaurant windows. The restaurant is built on the point with a fantastic overlook of the river. The fried okra along with other items used in the sandwich were locally grown. Service was great.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,IL
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Family Visited Twice Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Floating the Buffalo and visited the restaurant--- with a family of 11 and it was very good. Friendly service with a smile and willing to share local info. Our meals all varied and each member made favorable comments. Save room for pie!!! It is excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Fabulous view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a hidden gem I guess everyone knew about but me. Boyfriend had catfish he said was good. Hush puppies were a little underdone - I stole one. Friend had fried clam strips. I honestly do not remember what I ate except I ordered a side of pinto beans and I was loving that little bowl of beans! The view from the hilltop was fabulous - watching all the canoes go down the river. The place was packed with locals. That's always a good sign.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Point Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Point Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Point Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.