We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Razorback Ribs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Razorback Ribs
Highway 62, Yellville, AR
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Yellville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Strange little place in a former diner building. I am not a big fan of BBQ anyway so I will try to be fair. I love the mac and cheese, fried okra, fried pickles and french fries. The place fills up fast and a couple times I have been there it has been filled with smoke. My favorite to eat is a cup of mac and cheese and salad which will run you about $10.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flippin, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eat here and have a good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Razorback Ribs has good food, but they also have a good attitude. We had a great time, with all the food we could eat and nice laughing with the staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ok but a little expensive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Ordered Pork Sandwich, chips and coke $8.26. The sandwich was a little small and the pork was not chopped very well. Had a little fat in the sandwich. Like I said it was ok

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Memphis, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went to eat at another place and it was closed. We couldn't have been more pleased with our second choice. Great food and good service. We'll eat there again if we're back that way.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you like Neely's ribs in Memphis, you will love the Razorback's ribs. We always get the meal of ribs for two. Haven't tried anything else because we like the ribs so much. Others we talk to that get the sandwiches say they are very good. Used to go to Memphis for Neely's food once every six months, but now we go to Razorbacks, don't need the Memphis 'runs' to satisfy BBQ craving. Place is always crowded, they have parking across the street if the lot is full. Oh, be sure to top-off your meal with one of the ice cream cones. We make eating there 'an occasion' even when we have nothing to celebrate. Maybe we have been in the hills too long, but we really enjoy the Razorback. Prices are about average for that kind of food in the area, the meal for two is definitely priced right!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Razorback Ribs also viewed

 

Been to Razorback Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Razorback Ribs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.