We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Star Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homegate Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homegate Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Homegate Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Ingram Blvd Ext, West Memphis, AR 72301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Four Star Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We were extremely happy with our stay. Rooms were immaculate and spacious, it felt like we were at a high end hotel. Needless to say, we would highly recommend this hotel for families, business people and couples.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    9
    2
    9
See reviews for
25
18
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ethridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Extremely nice, very good value for the money nice location and a really nice location, would recommend that extra couple mile drive west & north on 55 and 40 in order to get here versus staying at the truck stop triangle with all the other abounding noise

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

A very nice hotel . served by accomodating persons who were very helpful and obliging, especially when i rained, they lent us umbrellas for the day.
The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and all this with a complementry breakfast.
Easy access to the heart of Memphis.
I re got in contact with hotel and within an hour they had sorted out my request ,many thanks
I would reccomend this hotel and persons any time.

Room Tip: Off the road Quiet location but within a couple of mins of highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsap, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I just wanted to say that we had a very nice experience staying in your hotel. We stopped by mistake but so glad we did. The gentleman at the counter was so friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our stay a good one. Your hotel is very clean and has a comfortable setting in which to stay in. Excellent location for on and off the interstate. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The property was fine, my problems were with the hotel management and the reservation services the hotel uses...hotels.com. This service is terrrible DO NOT use them. I called to make reservations for two rooms, the hotel website lacks information and when I called the reservation service I asked about small dogs. They said they OK as long as they are under 10lbs. I booked two rooms and was charged and extra $70.!!!! for my dog! I also had tried to cancel the 2nd room the day of the arrival because the party that we were to meet at the hotel was unable to make it. This request was at noon on the day of arrival and I was told that I could not cancel the second room. I paid the charges for both rooms, used one room, and was charged $70!!!! for the dog who, by the way,is litter trained and caused no problems in the room!

I'd never stay at this hotel again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeGate, General Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear guest,
we are sorry if you're not happy with management or a reservation service, but if you see your confirmation you will see our pollicy about CANCELLATION AND PET. Agent from hotels.com gave you the information that absolutely wrong, because its on their website or our website(homegateinnsuites.net) too that pets not allowed.Guest who travel with their pets always confirm with hotel at check- in or by calling to hotel to make sure. Again we are extremly sorry.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked this room through priceline using the hotels that accept amenities. We needed to stop with 2 Maltese dogs. It was a very very scary neighborhood. We left to go out and eat dinner. A restaurant manager 1/2 mile away told us to leave the area as it was extremely unsafe. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! We were given a room rate of $54 and they charged our card $238 a week later. It was not clean. Breakfast was ok but not worth $180. There is not a pool. Free parking is a joke. You are lucky to not get broken into staying here. Hotel management never said anything to us about the 2 dogs. They were not friendly. If you value good sleep, not being overcharged, feeling safe, being able to leave your car and not worry about it, feeling safe in your room, etc. DO NOT STAY HERE. We actually put a chair in front of the door while we slept. AWFUL management. No amenities to speak of at all. And priceline refuses to make them refund the difference. Find another hotel. I would have paid more to feel safer and not have a hotel STEAL my money

Room Tip: Go find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeGate, General Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest
You had booked your room through priceline, if you check your confirmation twice you will see our policy saying: PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED. but still you hide them(dogs) and took them to the room. About priceline refuse to make refund because they knows the policy. we had provide all proof to them. we have our policy about pet fine on the invoice you signed at the check-in. sorry if you not happy but we have to concern about guest who are allergic. we can not change policy for one person, it remains same for everyone. the room you satyed was a double bed room and in double bed we don't have chair so tha's absolutly false that you put chair in front of the door while you selpt. For guest saftey we have three locks on the door in each room.
check your credit card statement the total we charged you was $228.77 include room charge and pets fine very next day but not week later.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 7/30/12 and it was so nice and clean with a good location right off the interstate and the rooms and carpet were very very clean !!! Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again anytime we visit Memphis again!!

Room Tip: Very good room hotel and location!! Worth your money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homegate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homegate Inn & Suites

Address: 1301 Ingram Blvd Ext, West Memphis, AR 72301
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homegate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Homegate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homegate Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homegate Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.