We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty, Nasty, Nasty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis

Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2411 East Service Road, West Memphis, AR 72301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in West Memphis
fargo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nasty, Nasty, Nasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

My kids would even get into the shower!
Bugs on floor.
Sticky stuff all over phone/alarm clock.
Stains on Bed.
Stale bread.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    2
    4
    7
See reviews for
7
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midwest City, OK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2007

My wife and I were dubious with the low price, but we were tired and didn't want to stay at the nearby Motel 6 with it's poor reviews. We were very pleased with what we found: Free wireless internet, fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, blow drier, coffee maker, alarm radio, phone, table, nice chairs, bath tub and shower, and queen sized comfortable bed. And clean. This was $41+tax, $2 higher than the Motel 6 next door. (Motel 6's cost was probably higher than $41for a second person.) The downer was the continental breakfast. They had cereal and pastry, but the pastry tasted like a brick of lard that I could not eat. Other than that, the place was indeed a great value.

  • Liked — Has amenities of nicest motels at very low price
  • Disliked — The pastry at the continental breakfast
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2006

Ok, let's start things out on a positive note. The managers were friendly and accomadating and the room was decent size.. However, our room had a discusting smell. We were trying to figure out if it was just the area or possibly a sewage problem. My husband and I couldn't put our finger on it, but the place just felt dirty, even though the room was decent. We checked out the next day and stayed elsewhere. Something was just not right about that place. I don't mind staying in a budget hotel, but I like cleanliness and a clean smell in my room. Breakfast was ok....cereal and doughnuts and coffee and juice. Then again, what can you really expect for $50.00 a night.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2006

This hotel is great! Great service, very clean rooms, front desk was very kind, it was a very nice stay!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis

Address: 2411 East Service Road, West Memphis, AR 72301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.