We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 West Memphis

Save Saved
You added Super 8 West Memphis to your Saves list
Super 8 West Memphis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 West Memphis
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   901 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr, West Memphis, AR 72301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 hotels in West Memphis
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    27
    28
    24
See reviews for
25
30
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southwold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have stayed here several times now an found everthing to be okay
My big issue was that i did not like being lied to by a lazy receptionist. (Early morning about 0700)
I mistakenly thought that we had only one towel in the room. I went to the reception desk and he tried to tell me to come back later as there were no clean towels available, when i pushed him and said i needed another one now he finally went to a room which was full of towels. He just did not want to do anything.
Other staff were good when we reported a defect in the bathroom it was sorted by the time we returned in the evevning

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This Super 8 was away from the downtown area. The heater did not work and it was fairly cool that night. The towels were stained but laundered. The room cleaning was sloppy; (we found paper left from someone else still in the bathroom.) The breakfast was OK but the room was extremely small.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 7/29/12 it was late so we went here because we didn't want to stay in the city. When I went in to get the room it smelled like downy freshner so my first instinct was that this was a clean hotel...(NOT)...We got our room and since it was late we just went to sleep. When I got up the next morning I looked around the room the walls were dirty and behind the tv stand on the wall and ceiling looked like BLOOD!! I looked behind the bed and there was paper and wrappers behind the it and the nightstand not to mention went in the bathroom and the walls were dirty and along the bottom of the doorway was just nasty!! My husband went to get a iron 3X's and none of them worked they said they had just burned out. So when asked about a refund the manager said she couldn't give us one because we should have let them know the night before what type of problems there was. I advised her that it was late and we were tired and she still said "NO". However she did say she would give us a discount at their sister hotel with a jacuzzi which was across the interstate, so I asked can we see the room 1st before we give our credit card info she did say we could do that. We went to the other hotel/motel which was the KINGS INN and the name didn't match the room! We went into the room with the jacuzzi and it was STINKY and MOLDY SMELLING and the RUGS and COMFORTER was dirty and old looking! So I let them know we didn't want that room they let us see another room and the same thing applied!!! NEVER AGAIN WILL WE STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN AND GLAD WE DIDN'T STAY AT THE SISTER ONE EITHER!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel and don't take the sister one for a discount either!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Place
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Sadly, this place seems to be going down. It is not as well-kept or clean as it was as recently as last year (2011). It would not take too much effort or money to get it back in top shape, though. There were weeds in the landscaping, lots of finger and hand prints on the front lobby door glass, no syrup available the next morning for the waffles, and the room was a bit on the grimy side, especially the bathroom. There was no clock in the room.

I did like the good tv, cool AC, and the in-room mini fridge.

The price, $45.27 (after tax) was good, of course, but they charged me $1.00 for "unlimited phone use". The night desk lady said she was going to remove the charge, but this was not done. I would probably see what other hotels are available in West Memphis if I'm ever in the area again. Maybe, they'll get things back in good shape soon enough. RJT

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Comparing to its price its okay. But with a few problems that weren't quite where they should be.
- Internet disconnected a lot.
- Everytime they cleaned the room there was not enough towels.

+ Breakfast was okay, nothing to complain about.
+ Staff was helpfull

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Memphis

Address: 901 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr, West Memphis, AR 72301
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Memphis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 West Memphis Hotel West Memphis
Super Eight West Memphis
West Memphis Super 8
West Memphis Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 West Memphis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.