We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a room at the back” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 West Memphis

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 West Memphis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 West Memphis
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2501 South Service Road, West Memphis, AR 72301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in West Memphis
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Get a room at the back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Interstate 40 is just across the service road, and it is loud. No wall, no trees, right at the same level, and very noisy pavement.
Our room was fine and we slept well.
Motel is difficult to get to.
Coming from Memphis, don't miss your turn, or you'll go four miles to get back. Even if you do make the turn you go up over I-40 and have no obvious way to reach the motel. We turned down a road and were greeted with a sign telling us that we had entered a private apartment complex. We went back and drove through the Waffle House parking lot to reach the service road.
Eat before you arrive, you don't want to get here more than once from Memphis. No problems if coming from the West, exit I-40 onto the service road and it will bring you right to the motel.
There are five motels side by side on this service road, they all have the same access problems.

Room Tip: get a room in the back, facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
9
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The receptionist was very nice. The room adequate. Easy access to highway. Room very reasonable. Not bad for what it was.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Good location & cheap especially considering how close it is to Memphis. We stayed here as it got late and we were driving to Memphis. Would stay here again if driving through late. There are no direction to Memphis though - we got lost and ended up in a dodgy area!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

Needed a room for the night without paying $100 and stopped at this Motel 6. The room was dingy and needed a complete overhaul. The brightly lit area off the interstate was a plus. The best part of this stay was the $40 price.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Excellent value for a comfortable bed for the night but rooms are basic. Ask for a room away from the interstate. Lots of food options very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed here on 07/11/11 and 07/12/11. The rooms are decent for the price. I have a problem with Management and the staff allowing people that live in the apartment complex behind the motel to use the pool. If you are a day-time sleeper( im a nurse 7p to7a), dont get a room by the pool. I understand that people will use the pool, but I thought just regular guests. I seen a woman soliciting herself to some Mexican guests. There were some young adults hanging in the parking lot last night about 2:00am. I had to phone the local police to get them to move along. I guess you cant expect people to be considerate of others. It is about 95 degrees today and I havent used the pool due to the unscheduled pool party with individuals that live in the community. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: right off interstate so.... kinda loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Good location & cheap esp considering how close it is to Memphis. We stayed here as it got late and we were driving to Memphis. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 West Memphis

Address: 2501 South Service Road, West Memphis, AR 72301
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 West Memphis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six West Memphis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 West Memphis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.