We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff and Quiet Place to stay in West Memphis, AR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn West Memphis

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn West Memphis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn West Memphis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 N Ingram Blvd, West Memphis, AR 72301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in West Memphis
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“Nice Staff and Quiet Place to stay in West Memphis, AR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Every morning in lobby they have fresh coffee, orange juice, apple juice, and fresh glazed doughnuts in bright clean lobby. This is a budget type hotel but had clean rooms. The staff here are very nice, friendly and helpful if you are from out of town. The MATA, Memphis transit bus, is free if going to downtown Memphis from West Memphis, AR., but cost 2.35 coming back to West Memphis. It is a perfect alternative to paying for taxi or rental car. Enterprise is right next door to hotel. The Southland Casino and Greyhound Park is down street within walking distance, too, if you gamble. I would highly recomment this hotel.

Room Tip: You have to request a microwave and mini refrigerator if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashok1401, Manager at Red Roof Inn West Memphis, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
i am glad you enjoy your stay with us and visit to memphis i will let our staff know about your kind comment. please come again and stay with us when you are in this area. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    9
    11
    12
See reviews for
9
10
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Disgusting , smelly and unclean
Dingy reception only 3 tables for breakfast , no coffee on arrival not that we stayed because as soon as we saw the rooms and the stains on the carpet we were outa there into a far more descent inn

Room Tip: go to another hotel ...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We only stayed here for one night, and despite there being a power outage for about 3 hours in the early hours, it was a perfectly fine place to stay for the night. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable, and that's all I could ask for.
We had a few questions regarding the local area, and the lobby staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Well I used my Free night that was from the last stay at the one in Michigan City, this room was worst than the last, the room just felt nasty and the beds were awful. The linen was flimsey and the top cover looked like it had not been cleaned in days, very few towels and they were hard, it was a smoking room but no ashtrays. The furniture was old, like I said I couldnt sleep because it just seemed like something might be crawling on me. The only good thing it's location, it right across from Dogtrack, I'm sorry to say " I will not be staying at any more Red Roof's, free or otherwise".

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This was the worst place I have ever had to stay. The first room as soon as you opened the door you could smell something dead. So I went back to the office and told them it smelled like something dead and I wanted another room. The clerk told me that the last time the room was rented the couple had had a cat in there and it had sprayed everywhere. They had tried and tried to clean it, but just couldn't get the smell out. So she then gave me another room. It smelled like bleach, but they hadn't used it on cleaning. House keeping was not a priority in this place. Nothing was clean in this room. There was dead bugs and we had to kill bugs. I will never stay at another Red Roof Inn. This one should have been closed a long time ago.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here to choose from. Avoid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I booked this motel when we reached Nashville for the night, partially because of the billboards that read: "Flat screen TVs in every room" and "free continental breakfast." After having trouble finding it, we saw a rundown exterior, but the night worker told us this was a "new motel." Entering the room, there was no flat screen TV -- only a bulkier, older 22-inch model, and the carpet had stains and the small bathtub had cracks. No amenities such as a hairdryer or closet, and the lights barely worked. The beds were not comfortable, and at 2:30 we were awakened by loud thumping noises from the room overhead, which continued for half an hour. The loud AC vent noise prevented us from getting any more sleep. In the morning, we went to the tiny lobby and saw that their "continental breakfast" consisted of soggy sugary donuts with make-your-own coffee and a watery orange drink machine that didn't work properly (the lady had to clean up the mess from this machine on the carpet with napkins). And we paid over $60 for this room!

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a great and affordable place to stay. The staff at this location are very nice people and will help you with all your needs for a better stay. We enjoy this location so much we visit here every other month, the grey hound races and casino are right across the street, location is perfect for this type of entertainment. Great place to stay you will not go wrong. cant wait to go back..

Room Tip: Take your pick. have not had a bad one yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn West Memphis

Address: 1401 N Ingram Blvd, West Memphis, AR 72301
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn West Memphis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Tingo and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Memphis Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn West Memphis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.