We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Better Experience This Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
850 Stephen Boulevard, West Memphis, AR 72301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in West Memphis
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,749 reviews 1,749 reviews
157 hotel reviews
Reviews in 339 cities Reviews in 339 cities
734 helpful votes 734 helpful votes
“Much Better Experience This Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have stayed at this Comfort Suites in the past and due to a rude clerk we have not stayed since. However we were in the area and a storm was coming in so we decided to make this our stop. We were greeted by a very nice and pleasant desk clerk, unlike our previous experience. The hotel lobby is beginning to show some age and as we entered the elevator we noticed the carpet was not all that clean. Our room was on the second floor and it was a good ---not fabulous room. As we exited the elevator we noticed the carpet cleanliness was about like the carpet on the first floor. It needed cleaning. The room was clean and everything was in working order. The mattress on the bed was firm and was excellent. The next morning we ate the continental breakfast, however it was more than just a continental breakfast. Scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, grits, and an array of fresh fruits, yogurt and pastries. The area was kept well stocked and the woman in charge checked on our table to see if she could get us anything. She also kept the food area very clean and the seating area clean. We thought this was exceptional. This is by far the nicest breakfast re and service we have encountered in many months. We were given a daily paper at the desk and our check out was accurate and pleasant. This was a good stay. We just hope they maintain their friendly attitude at the front desk.

Room Tip: Would try to get a room close to the elevators however not next to them. Long walk down the hallways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    31
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
30
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and we would gladly stay there again. Nthe front desk person is extremely helpful. We were pre-registered so checking in took no time. Our room was spacious well maintained an spotlessly clean. The bathroom was comfortably large with wonderful towels? I wish there were more like it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here because it is right on I-55 on the way to New Orleans. It is very nice.....lobby, breakfast area, rooms, etc. Rooms are a nice suite, beds are comfortable, location is dark and quiet. A little hard to get into from the interstate. Also the night clerk was extremely nice and helpful, and the manager the next morning was very attentive of the customers. West Memphis is a poor area, however, and there are no nice restaurants nearby...it is safe, just nowhere much to eat. On the plus side, it is only about 8 minutes to cross the river into downtown Memphis.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel was very nice and was not to far from Downtown Memphis and the front desk was awesome. The Breakfast was great. Very clean..If you are traveling to Memphis without having to go directly in to Downtown this would be the place to stop.

Room Tip: a little tricky to get to but it's worth it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My drive started from Texas, on my way to Pennsylvania. I stopped at the Comfort Inn Suites, and when I came in the door, the lady at the counter who was working 3rd shift (i'm mad for not remembering her name), but she was so polite, and personal. The systems were updating, so she couldn't take my payment information to assign my room. Her personable conversation kept me patient, and she found a room for myself, and my 2 children for the night. The continental breakfast? OMG! Awesome can't describe it! They really know how to treat people. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed one night in early August. I'd say that this is a 5-star by Comfort Inn standarts. Check-in was friendly and efficient, even though we arrived very late, room was clean, quiet, and fairly spacious, breakfast was adequate and the area was clean. This one is a good choice if you're stuck on the west side of Memphis.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our family stayed her one night and we wish we could of stayed longer! Best stay in a hotel ever! The beds are to die for! I have never seen a room so clean. I would of guessed we were the first person to ever stay there in a brand new room - so clean! The air conditioner was quiet, not turning on and off all night making noise. We never heard it at all. Very friendly staff at check-in. And there was a wonderful, gracious women serving breakfast. She was amazing to all of us! The food was fabulous and a great selection too. What a super way to start our day! I had to call the manager to express our gratitude. I have stayed in a lot of places and this one is worth driving out of your way for. It is amazing! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 850 Stephen Boulevard, West Memphis, AR 72301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Memphis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.