We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something Special - a Real Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PJ Princess Regency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added PJ Princess Regency to your Saves list
PJ Princess Regency
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7/52-D, AVT Road, Puduvypu, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 682508, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vypin Island
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Something Special - a Real Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A fabulous hotel . This was our first stay in Kerala - we had a real treat here . The staff were so very welcoming ,courteous and helpful at all times . Mr Andrew - the manager was particularly helpful . We had a very luxurious room with balcony overlooking the hotel grounds . The buffet breakfast and Dinner were excellent with a large selection of regional dishes to sample - a big thanks to the waiters and chefs as we must have tried everything ! The games room and outdoor sports facilities , swimming pool , boating lake and playground were great -
We had a 5 star hotel experience , and would not hesitate to recommend this to friends , and families with children .
Thank you !

We will certainly return

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakashjames, Owner at PJ Princess Regency, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your review in Trip Advisor. This mean a lot to us. We will certainly strive hard to keep the good work. We look forward to welcome you to our Hotel when you are next time in Kochi (Cochin). Please do pass our information to your relatives and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    50
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
43
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

'WOW' this is the expression that we (me & my husband) experienced after we left this hotel. This was our first visit to this hotel and we were welcomed as if we were coming back home. Our room was clean and the complete ambiance of the hotel was lavish. We have traveled many 4 star and 5 star properties but the friendliness and courteousness of the staff in PJ Princess is commendable. Each and every staff will greet you as soon as they see you. This is one thing which i have not seen in any hotels. Food: be it south Indian or Mughlai or Chinese, all tastes excellent. Chinese menu has a little option to select from, but you can find other cuisine to your taste buds. Not to forget Mr. Andrew (Manager) he is a very humble and friendly personality. He helped us a lot before we came to the hotel and even after we were staying in hotel. He arranged for us a good driver Sreeraj who took us around good places in Cochin. The complete stay in PJ Princess along with all plans for our stay and site seeing was arranged by Mr. Andrew. I and my husband would like to thank Mr. Andrew and his staff for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Overall Excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakashjames, Owner at PJ Princess Regency, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your review in Trip Advisor. This mean a lot to us. We will certainly strive hard to keep the good work. We look forward to welcome you to our Hotel when you are next time in Kochi (Cochin). Please do pass our information to your relatives and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at this place during our recent visit to Kerala. This is an amazing hotel with wonderful staff, great food and that too, not too expensive. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. The manager Mr Andrew is extremely helpful.

Room Tip: You can ask the hotel to arrange pickup for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakashjames, Owner at PJ Princess Regency, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. People like you encourage us to give better and quality service to our customers. Please do drop in or call us whenever you are in Cochin (Kochi). - Prakash James, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great hotel, very neat and clean, amazing North Indian food and South Indian breakfast. Great place for boating, swimming, TT, carrom etc. Safe place for kids. No noise pollution nearby. Courteous staff who understand your needs and meet them proactively. We stayed for 3 nights with kids and parents and could not have asked for a better place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakashjames, Owner at PJ Princess Regency, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. Our motto is to give our esteemed guests more than their money worth. Do choose us next time you are in the city. We will certainly look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Superb experiance with pj princess.The location was a bit far from the city,and thats what make it so great....cool,calm place.Highly professional staff from top to bottom ,always willing to fullfill your needs
We reached there by 10am they offered us welcome drinks,then at around 11 they served us with tea/cookies,lunch -wide spread buffet ends up with tea and pazhampori at 5pm
They have all the facilities like recreational room,pedal boats,rowing boats swimming pool,basket ball court etc etc...
Its really worth a holiday for myself and my friends,definitely will recomend to all my other friends

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakashjames, Owner at PJ Princess Regency, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your response. Happy to note that you have enjoyed your time at PJ Princess. We shall keep you informed of any new offers we come with. Your responses encourage us do better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerala
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have stayed in this resort with my cousin on 28th-29th July 2012 in connection with a meeting. The room was provided with all modern amenities such as Centralized A/c, very neat and good bathroom, a small fridge in the room, tea kettle, LCD TV, remote switches etc-. We had Buffet Lunch, Buffet Dinner and Buffet Breakfast at the hotel and I am really happy to say that all the food items are very delicious and tasty. The only disadvantage of the hotel I have noticed was the location, that is in a remote area. But this is not a problem when we think of all the other facilities provided. Moreover the rates for rooms are reasonable.Service provided by the hotel staff was excellent.Conference facilities was very good. I strongly recommend this resort to all my friends and relatives who wish to spend a calm and nice time in Cochin.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakashjames, Owner at PJ Princess Regency, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your response. Your responses encourage us do better service. Happy to note that you have enjoyed your time at PJ Princess. We shall keep you informed of any new offers we come with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had a good stay at this place.
We had booked this place via hotels.com.
We were upgraded to a very nice room and totally appreciated it.
The rooms are clean spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms are good and clean.
The balconies are lovely.
The pool is small but clean.
The restaurant staff is worth a mention, they were kind enough to honour our special request for traditional kerala food that was prepared especially for us at diner, even though these dishes were beyond the diner menu,,,,
The thoughtfullness of the staff is definetely worth mentioning:)

Room Tip: request for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakashjames, Owner at PJ Princess Regency, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your response this means a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PJ Princess Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PJ Princess Regency

Address: 7/52-D, AVT Road, Puduvypu, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 682508, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vypin Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PJ Princess Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the vibrant Island of Vypeen, Kochi, this 30 room property is a Luxury - Business - Leisure Hotel. All rooms are clean, spacious, with TV, Wi-Fi and running hot water. We also provide tours in Kerala. Serene & calm without any noise pollution. Swimming pool & boating facility as well as outdoor and indoor games. Multi cuisine restaurant and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your PJ Princess Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PJ Princess Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.