We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PJ Princess Regency

Save Saved
You added PJ Princess Regency to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PJ Princess Regency
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7/52-D, AVT Road, Puduvypu, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 682508, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Vypin Island
cochin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“superb day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Superb experiance with pj princess.The location was a bit far from the city,and thats what make it so great....cool,calm place.Highly professional staff from top to bottom ,always willing to fullfill your needs
We reached there by 10am they offered us welcome drinks,then at around 11 they served us with tea/cookies,lunch -wide spread buffet ends up with tea and pazhampori at 5pm
They have all the facilities like recreational room,pedal boats,rowing boats swimming pool,basket ball court etc etc...
Its really worth a holiday for myself and my friends,definitely will recomend to all my other friends

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakashjames, Owner at PJ Princess Regency, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your response. Happy to note that you have enjoyed your time at PJ Princess. We shall keep you informed of any new offers we come with. Your responses encourage us do better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    44
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
58
39
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerala
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have stayed in this resort with my cousin on 28th-29th July 2012 in connection with a meeting. The room was provided with all modern amenities such as Centralized A/c, very neat and good bathroom, a small fridge in the room, tea kettle, LCD TV, remote switches etc-. We had Buffet Lunch, Buffet Dinner and Buffet Breakfast at the hotel and I am really happy to say that all the food items are very delicious and tasty. The only disadvantage of the hotel I have noticed was the location, that is in a remote area. But this is not a problem when we think of all the other facilities provided. Moreover the rates for rooms are reasonable.Service provided by the hotel staff was excellent.Conference facilities was very good. I strongly recommend this resort to all my friends and relatives who wish to spend a calm and nice time in Cochin.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakashjames, Owner at PJ Princess Regency, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your response. Your responses encourage us do better service. Happy to note that you have enjoyed your time at PJ Princess. We shall keep you informed of any new offers we come with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had a good stay at this place.
We had booked this place via hotels.com.
We were upgraded to a very nice room and totally appreciated it.
The rooms are clean spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms are good and clean.
The balconies are lovely.
The pool is small but clean.
The restaurant staff is worth a mention, they were kind enough to honour our special request for traditional kerala food that was prepared especially for us at diner, even though these dishes were beyond the diner menu,,,,
The thoughtfullness of the staff is definetely worth mentioning:)

Room Tip: request for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakashjames, Owner at PJ Princess Regency, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your response this means a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks. The staff were very courteous and went out of their way to help and make you comfortable. The rooms were clean, food good. Would recommend to friends and family. We attended a 25th wedding anniversary, which was held at the hotel also and it was most enjoyable. They catered for 600 people at this event. We would stay they again.

Room Tip: Choose the facing front rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakashjames, Owner at PJ Princess Regency, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your review in TA. Happy to note that you had a great time at our hotel. This means a lot to me and to my staff. I shall convey your appreciation to them. Please do recommend us to your family and friends. Next time you are in our city please do stay with us. Regards - Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 via mobile

While the place has the disadvantage of being far from the city (might have considered a boon had I not come for a conference!), it makes up for it by having a large spacious area, serene environs, comfortable rooms with large bathrooms and classy ambience. The food in the restaurant is good. Another bad point is that wi-fi is chargeable.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakashjames, Owner at PJ Princess Regency, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for your review in TA. We certainly value your comments and will do the necessary to further enhance the facilities of the Hotel. You are most welcome to stay with us next time you are in our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

excellent property , nice peaceful location the conecting rooms are ideal for familes,the operations manager Mr Andrew is a very helpful person and extremely obliging and goes out of his way to make guest comfortable,i have no hesitation in recomending this hotel to any guests.

Room Tip: connecting rooms for families are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakashjames, Owner at PJ Princess Regency, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. Such reviews are a motivation to us to make the hotel even better in stay and service. Kindly do recommend us to your friends, also, please stay with us next time you are in our City.

Regards

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travels light
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Yes, hard to find yes but, once on the Vypeen Island; no worries!
The hotel setting is really amazing. Super friendly staff and management.
Rooms and housekeeping up to highest standard. Small, but very tidy swimming pool.
Kitchen of the restaurant was unfortunately not in taste up to the standard of the hotel even if the food was beautiful presented. The young service personnel tried hard though.
When we wanted to visit Forth Cochin the hotel offered their car to take us to the ferry at no cost.
For WiFi in the room a reasonable daily charge is require but, we were told that it would be free when they change service provider later on.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakashjames, Owner at PJ Princess Regency, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us. We certainly look into the suggestions you made, and will improve on it.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again next time you visit this city.

Regards

Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PJ Princess Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PJ Princess Regency

Address: 7/52-D, AVT Road, Puduvypu, Kochi (Cochin), Vypin Island 682508, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Vypin Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Vypin Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PJ Princess Regency 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the vibrant Island of Vypeen, Kochi, this 30 room property is a Luxury - Business - Leisure Hotel. All rooms are clean, spacious, with TV, Wi-Fi and running hot water. We also provide tours in Kerala. Serene & calm without any noise pollution. Swimming pool & boating facility as well as outdoor and indoor games. Multi cuisine restaurant and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, T4B, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your PJ Princess Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PJ Princess Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.