We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Beach on Anguila” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meads Bay

Meads Bay
Long Bay Village, Anguilla
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This scenic beach is located close to several luxury resorts.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
“Favorite Beach on Anguila”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My favorite beach for a few reasons. I though Shoal Bay East would be my favorite, perhaps Meads was my favorite because we were staying on Meads. The water is clear and gorgeous, just like all the beaches, but I liked how Mead wasn't crowded, but yet it had many places to walk to, if you got bored. Try Blanchard's Beach Shack, or walk over to the end by the old Milliouhana near the rocks.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    32
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ringoes, New Jersey
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“The beat beach in the world...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The title sums it up… this is our most favorite beach…anywhere! The sand is soft and white, the water is blue and clear. There are great restaurants. It's not crowded. What more can i say?!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best beach in Anguilla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I have always heard shoal bay was the best beach in Anguilla. Shoal is a stunning beach but meads bay is a show stopper. We caught it on a calm day and it was one of the top white sand beaches I've been to. I'm a seasoned traveler. Crystal clear water, white sand, great snorkeling. Best beach in Anguilla hands down.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest, u.s.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fabulous place..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

great decor, private pools, landscaping to die for…the staff is so so friendly and easy….well maintained, perfect location….great beach

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We ate at the Straw Hat restaurant, which had great food. The water & beach were pristine. The staff at Straw Hat were very friendly and prompt.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meads Bay also viewed

Shoal Bay Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
Anguilla, Caribbean
 

Been to Meads Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meads Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.